We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a real expat experience!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yoli's Bar & Grill

Yoli's Bar & Grill
Placencia, Belize
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 58 Restaurants in Placencia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: fantastic please, people are wonderful. Makes you feel very welcome
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“a real expat experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This place was amazing!! my wife and I went 3 out of 4 nights we were in Placencia. If you want to experience what it is like being an expat come here. The owners Regan and Yoli were both very friendly and welcoming. Most of the crowd are local expats, not tourists. and the view at the end of the peninsula is wonderful!!

My wife and I both highly recommend Yolo's

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    29
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A MUST in Placencia!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I love Yoli's! The food is authentic Belizean food -- not fancy americanized treatments of local ingredients (not that that is a bad thing but sometimes you want the real deal). The location is great. YOu can sit out over the ocean and have a meal or just kick back with a Beliken and listen to the waves as you watch the moon rise.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Grat BBQs - Great view and ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We have returned for the third year in a row. We love their Sunday BBQs. The view and atmosphere are perfect.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yoli is the "Bomb"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

What a blast at Yoli's!!! We were treated like family and the Belikin was cold! She also makes an out-of-this-world Bloody Mary. You have to walk through a little jungle or local neighborhood street to get there, but worth it.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“great over the water location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Lovely location...over the water. Great, friendly staff. Excellent lobster dinner. Excellent service. Drank lots of Belikin beer!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yoli's Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Been to Yoli's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yoli's Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.