We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Breakfasts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dawn's Grill N Go

Dawn's Grill N Go
Main Street | Placencia Village, Placencia, Belize
501-523-4079
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 58 Restaurants in Placencia
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfasts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We have eaten breakfast more than once at Dawn's Grill n Go. Excellent Belizean breakfast and fry jacks! Highly recommend. Dawn, the owner, is very friendly. Patty was a very attentive waitress. Don't miss eating here when you visit Placencia Village.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    51
    10
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Go to Dawn's Grill 'n Go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We ate at Dawn's Grill 'n Go several times on our first trip to Placencia in June 2009 and returned again when we were there in June/July 2013. The food the first time was amazing and even better the second trip. Dawn added a gazebo type dining area which made it even nicer to eat there. Dawn's is a place you really must visit if you like good food and a great value!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placencia
1 review
“Best in Placencia!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Dawns is delicious! Especially great for the picky eaters, her seasoning is wonderful and lights up every dish. Fried fish sandwiches, lobster, even the chicken tenders are far above average. Dawn is very sweet and even made her very sought after 'esceviche' soup for us on a Wednesday night. Generally she serves this delicious soup on Tuesdays only and we hear she has a line out the door! Must eat at Dawns at least once while in Plancencia, you will want to do it early in your trip because you will definitely want to go back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
2 reviews
“Best fish sandwiches in all of Placencia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

The family and I ate at a number of places including Dethatched and Wendy's but the food at Dawn's grill and go was by far the best. I loved the fish sandwich so much I had it again (the same day) for dinner. My wife loved the escabiche and my picky 2 year old even found something she enjoyed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora
1 review
“Seriously amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

You need to go here if you are in the mood for some great food! We have a 2 year old and we have had a tough time figuring out places that she would like and let me tell you, we are happy we went! The seasoning she uses is bar none the best! I told her she needs to sell it! We have been on the island for 8 days and have had many fish sandwiches throughout, but Dawns is BY FAR the best in town! She is also an awesome person, she came by our table to see how we're doing and if we were happy with the food, and YES we were! We went 4 times on our visit and I am going today again being it's our last day on the island. It is an amazing restaurant, you need to check it out! Yum! Ps the Escabiche is to die for! So...in conclusion ...Dawns is the best on the island!

Loved it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dawn's Grill N Go also viewed

 
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Been to Dawn's Grill N Go? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dawn's Grill N Go, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.