We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dawn's Grill N Go

Dawn's Grill N Go
Main Street | Placencia Village, Placencia, Belize
501-523-4079
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 60 Restaurants in Placencia
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Takeout
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Had lunch here and it was excellent, they do different specials every day. We came back for dinner the following night and were dissapointed but our expectations were high after our lunch

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    66
    11
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Comayagua, Honduras
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lip-smacking good Creole food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

This is about as fresh as it gets when it comes to food. The staff was more than friendly and the food spoke for itself. Dawn has creole food perfected with just the right balance between hotness and flavor. I don't think I've had better anywhere. We enjoyed the screened porch feel and would go back in a heartbeat!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dawn is awesome!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

My wife and I stayed in Placencia for vaca and scuba trips, and dawn came out to our table and talked to us about her business, and even let the cook take a break and prepared our meal herself. The ceviche and the entrees were fantastic, it was a wonderful experience all around.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond VA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Small Kitchen......BIG Taste.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

How Dawn manages to send out fresh, delicious, gourmet dishes from such a small kitchen is truly amazing. The fish is right out of the sea, seasoned and grilled to perfection, accompanied by tasty sides....the conch sevichie is excellent.....The atmosphere at Dawn's is like having dinner at a friends home....warm and welcoming. While there order a "Dusk till Dawn" cocktail, it's very "caribe", tasty and refreshing...kudos to Dawn and her friendly staff for a relaxing and tasty dining experience. We loved it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“JUST AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

If you ever get to Placencia, Belize, go to see Dawn at her little place called Grill N Go right on the main street!
She cooks fantastic, everything is fresh and cooked to order and if you don't know what to eat, let her help you and cook you something special.
My wife Moni and I go there every time we are in Placencia (3rd time now) several times during our stay - my favorite is Conch Creole. Not sure what she does to it, but it's so tender, you won't believe it's conch.
She also has fantastic fruit juices and her own hot sauce! A must to go and see her!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dawn's Grill N Go also viewed

 
Placencia, Stann Creek
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Been to Dawn's Grill N Go? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dawn's Grill N Go, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.