We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, excellent value, good service. Despite name this is not 'fast food'.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dawn's Grill N Go

Dawn's Grill N Go
Main Street | Placencia Village, Placencia, Belize
501-523-4079
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 54 restaurants in Placencia
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent value, good service. Despite name this is not 'fast food'.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Had tasty shrimp curry with sides. Really excellent food with attentive prompt service. Setting not the best on town main road, but Dawn really tries to please and she does!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    187
    46
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“No better place to dine in Placencia than Dawn's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Dawn's is one of our favorite restaurants in the whole country. This lady has more culinary talent than most chef's in the U.S. If not for the sake of experiencing other places, we would eat every meal with Dawn, while in Placencia. Her seafood is incredible. Ask for the "spicey curry" seafood - better experience this lady's fine food before she gets "discovered" on an international level.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A little spot with great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Came here one night and not feeling too hungry. Ended up having a fabulous chicken dinner with salad. Absolutely loved the atmosphere and friendly staff. Definitely go back!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous fresh food, beautifully prepared and presented- at great prices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Can't go wrong - food is outstanding and delightfully seasoned, prices so reasonable is a bonus! Specials tonight were grilled snapper fillets (me) and pork chops (husband), both terrific! Ms. Dawn's cooking has made this into a regular stop for us!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sw ont
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very Good Fried Chicken”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Very good fried chicken, excellent fried shrimp, nice setting, nice people. Our only complaint was that the prices were inconsistent. We had chicken, shrimp and two sodas one day and paid $21BZ while the nest time we were in, we paid $25 for 2 fried chicken dinners and 3 sodas.
As the shrimp was double the price of the fried chicken, we were a little surprised at the second bill.
No matter, the food was good and reasonable at either price so we will go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dawn's Grill N Go also viewed

 
Placencia, Stann Creek
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Been to Dawn's Grill N Go? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dawn's Grill N Go, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.