We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Shak

The Shak
Bishop Walk (The Sidewalk), Placencia, Belize
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 60 Restaurants in Placencia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

great food with great service and beautiful location. the people that work here are fantastic, and very helpful!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    60
    19
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our absolute favorite.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

The Shak is a place unlike any other. Located on the tip of the peninsula, you will eat your meal overlooking the Caribbean. The food is amazing, and really, you cannot beat the smoothies here. Still fantasizing over the banana latte and the flu buster... mmmmm. Add some banana pancakes to those smoothies and you're ready to go on whatever crazy day-trip you have planned! Or, if you'd prefer to sleep in and get breakfast later in the day, The Shak offers breakfast all day long. Bottom line: this restaurant has been the highlight of our two trips to Placencia! We hope to visit it again soon...

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placencia Village
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Sea Weed Shake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Best Shake Ever. There along the sea front i order a sea weed shake and receive promptly. It was cold and was well blended

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placencia
1 review
“great little shak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

great smoothie, veggie burger, and service, a must try when in Belize,
pretty little patio, servers were attentive and polite. wish we could have try all the smoothies, but on our return trip plan to .

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great smoothies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

It took me a while but I managed to try everyone of their 23 flavors of smoothies. Went there almost daily for my fix. The breakfast and lunches were well prepared and the service was excellent

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Shak also viewed

Placencia, Stann Creek
Placencia, Stann Creek
 
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Been to The Shak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Shak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.