We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Great Drinks & Fun!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Barefoot Bar

Barefoot Bar
On the beach, Placencia, Belize
011-501-523-3515
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 54 restaurants in Placencia
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Caribbean, Hamburgers, Mexican, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Description: We've Moved! Find us out on the beach right next to Julia's Cabanas!
Mount Clemens, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Drinks & Fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We ate and drank at Barefoot Bar, the food and long and interesting drink list was fun and yummy. We will be back as soon as we're in Placencia again. Hopefully soon!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    244
    178
    32
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“nice beach setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Good drinks, good food, great location on the beach. Staff were friendly and gave good service, decently priced.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Barefoot is the ideal beach bar! The food is great, the drinks are pretty strong, and the entertainment can't be beat. They have a fire dancer perform at least once a week, and they have a DJ spin sometimes too - I love reggae, but sometimes you just want to dance your face off. I was lucky enough to ring in 2014 here, and the party was incredible. I highly recommend!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Barefoot perfect.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Drinks, lunch and dinner. You can't miss with The Barefoot. Greatest service in Placencia and the foot is outstanding.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Really great food and drinks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

The food was so excellent. Loved the breadfruit chips. The drinks are a bountiful and yummy. Great salbutes too.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barefoot Bar also viewed

 

Been to Barefoot Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barefoot Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.