We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Barefoot Bar

Barefoot Bar
On the beach, Placencia, Belize
011-501-523-3515
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 61 Restaurants in Placencia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, Caribbean, Hamburgers, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Entertaining clients, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Takeout
Description: We've Moved! Find us out on the beach right next to Julia's Cabanas!
New Mexico
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

short hours of operation, but it was nice to have sand for floors and a well mixed drink and so close to the ocean

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    317
    230
    43
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elora, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“The perfect bar for a snack and a beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

You can't miss the vividly painted decor, and you don't want to miss the great ambiance. Drinks were delicious and inexpensive, and it seemed there was always something on special.

We didn't eat a lot, but what we had (tostitos, soft tacos, burritos) we thoroughly enjoyed. Excellent finger foods with a homemade taste.

(of note, one day we arrived at 11:45 and I noted that "happy hour" started at noon. Sure enough, when the bill came they had dropped the prices of all the beers we ordered after 12:00. I was impressed)

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good place to stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We ate here twice and enjoyed it very much. Service was good. Food was good. And the paintings on the tables were fun.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“The Best Drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

If their drink menu does not amaze you the food menu will. We did not eat here but the food looked good, we stuck to the drinks and they were GOOD !!! Amazing combo's of booze enough to make your head spin...drink enough of them and it will. They do not skip out on the liqueur nice strong drinks, watch for the Happy Hour.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Inexpensive local experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The drink menu is huge! It was very inexpensive with big pours. Especially compared to the resorts. It is on the main street and visited by the locals who make you feel welcome.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barefoot Bar also viewed

Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Been to Barefoot Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barefoot Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.