We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy living for true!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Easy Living Apartments Rental

Easy Living Apartments Rental
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Placencia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Easy Living Apartments Rental
Save
You added Easy Living Apartments Rental to your Saves list
Placencia, Belize   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 24 Placencia B&B and Inns
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Easy living for true!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Clean apartment, in a great location in the heart of Placencia village. Near the beach, restaurants, and tour companies, our stay was easy. We could prepare meals and chill beer in the kitchen, read books as we lounged on the veranda, and catch the latest game on tv at night. I wish I could go back today!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
4
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This apartment lives up to its name, My family and I spent a week at Easy Living in Placencia. We had a wonderful time. The management was easy to reach attentive to our needs. The apartment was clean, well furnished and in an ideal central location - a block from a beautiful and quiet stretch of beach and block from great restaurants, grocery store and ice cream. It's so great to have a kitchen, TV and wonderful breezy balcony. We opened the windows at night and feel asleep to the sound of the sea breeze. We settled in and felt right at home the whole time. My kids loved it too because they could watch nick jr. or go the the playground right around the corner. I can't wait to get back to Belize and would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: We were in an upstairs unit, which was great for the breeze at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

I enjoyed the peace and quiet of the area. It was really good to have such a self contained yet fully furnished area to relax in at such a reasonable rate.

The beach access was a major plus.

I would definitely recommend Easy Living to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Easy Living is not one of the best place to stay in Placencia....We had a terrible start even before we push the key in the door....We were promise an air condition room (that day we were having like 90+degrees temp).We could smell something burning upon entering the room only to find out the air conditioning was not working...Management was inform and we were promise someone was coming over to FIX it..We were also told should the problem not fixed we would be given another room. Someone finally came after 6 and told us it could not be fix and there was nothing they could do at this time. We had a TERRIBLE night sleeping with no air condition ,,I would not recommend Easy Living Apartments to anyone of my friends visiting Belize for the first time.....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTBelize, General Manager at Easy Living Apartments Rental, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
I truly regret that you had that problem with our central AC, which was damaged from the root of the entire system. We spent September and October to remodel Easy Living and our AC was part of a major renew. We clearly were unable to meet your requirements despite our best efforts we will continue to try and improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

I've stayed at Easy living 3 times ('08, ,09 & '11). We have never had a problem with security. (Always request second floor). The location is great, right on the sidewalk a short walk from town. I would agree that "luxury" is a huge overstatement. The fact that the rooms have a decent kitchen is very nice, keep your beer cold and give you a place to make breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2011

We stayed for 2 weeks and we have been robbed 3 times while we were sleeping! No bars at the windows, very Easy To Break In!!!! The position is great, right on the sidewalk, few steps away from the beach, but come prepared if you choose these apartments for your stay in Placencia! This is the most unsafe place I've ever been in my life!

Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTBelize, Director of Sales at Easy Living Apartments Rental, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
I am so sorry of what happened in 2011. The crimes were very prevalent in Placencia Village as unfortunately many break-in happened all over.
Last year our 2012 season was excellent, the village was upgraded with additional police security (15 officers). Placencia is back to quiet; relax just about crime free environment, safe for family, night life and tourism.
At Easy Living we added burglar bars to all units, we have a caretaker living on site under the house, 24hrs a day to keep an eye. We restored, fixed and secured the windows, to make sure it locks properly.
This year our 2013 winter … we continue to improve as we remodeled all the apartments.
We are ready for you to have a great time at Easy Living Apartments, which is located in a quiet area of Placencia Village, on our famous sidewalk, less than one minute walk to the beach.
Happy Holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Easy Living Apartments Rental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Easy Living Apartments Rental

Address: Placencia, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Stann Creek > Placencia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Placencia
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Easy Living Apartments Rental Belize/Placencia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Easy Living Apartments Rental, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.