We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of De Tatch

De Tatch
Placencia Village Beaach Front, Placencia 00000, Belize
503 3385
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 56 Restaurants in Placencia
Cuisines: Caribbean, Hamburgers, Seafood, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This was good and reasonably priced. Right at the Seaspray hotel and steps away from the Barefoot Bar and Tipsy Tuna. I don't know about the busy season, but June was wonderful.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    127
    45
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good stuff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Right on the beach steps from the water. Relaxing with good food and drinks. Friendly staff and quick to get your food,

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great breakfast and dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My husband and I loved the food at De Tatch! Our first meals there were both fish dinners and they were both so good! We fell in love with their mashed potatoes too! The service was wonderful and so friendly. We really enjoyed breakfast there as well. We loved the fry jacks of course and the server on our last day even told us how to make them at home. The fact that it was just a couple feet from the ocean made it perfect!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Not just a seafood restaurant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We visited here twice in our trip, once for dinner and once just for drinks. It's one of the few restaurants that we found open on a Sunday night in low season. It's primarily a seafood place but also has a good selection of other meats and several vegetarian choices. I had a great Caribbean style veggies and rice dish which was one of the best things I had in Belize and my boyfriend had a chicken and mango dish. The mains were all around 15 Belize dollars each. The main selling point is the location as it's right on the beach and has tables either on a veranda or on the sand, which makes for some good photos!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Loved this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The fish is fresh and cooked to perfection.
Great location, friendly staff and accommodating owner.
Tried most of the menu and loved everything!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed De Tatch also viewed

 
Placencia, Stann Creek
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Been to De Tatch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage De Tatch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.