We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of De Tatch

De Tatch
Placencia Village Beaach Front, Placencia 00000, Belize
503 3385
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 56 Restaurants in Placencia
Cuisines: Caribbean, Hamburgers, Seafood, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Hudson, Iowa
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Very convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

We stayed at Seaspray Hotel so this was very convenient for us. We had dinner here the 1st night with friends and everyoine really like their food. We had breakfast here 2 mornings and it was good both times. One day the service was alittle slow but they had a couple of familys there. The location on the beach is really awesome.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    127
    45
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best in Placencia Village”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

The food was fantastic, fresh and very tasty. The service was great and location, right on the Ocean, unbelieveable ... don't miss out

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RapidCity,SD
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Excellent Curry Coconut Shrimp & Conch Fritters”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

We were in Placencia Village for five nights and ate somewhere different each night. This was one of our favorites. We had the Curry Coconut Shrimp and Conch Fritters--both excellent. The service was excellent too. Our waitress was one of the friendliest we met. The dinners were about $10 US.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

Strongly recommend for breakfast - the pancakes were seriously incredible!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boquete, Panama
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice spot on the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

Friendly, good food, great setting, easy to find on the beach path.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed De Tatch also viewed

 
Placencia, Stann Creek
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Been to De Tatch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage De Tatch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.