We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lousy” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Dreams Bakery

Sweet Dreams Bakery
Side Walk, Placencia, Belize
1-806-737-7101
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 54 restaurants in Placencia
Cuisines: Bakery
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery
Placencia, Belize
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“lousy”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

worst cinnamon roll I ever had and they charged me $4 u.s. for a cup of coffee..I was not happy..the coffee was good however but the roll..yuck..they did not advertise their coffee prices..I guess I should have asked but I figured how much could a cup of coffe cost?..I found out..do yourself a favor and go down a little bit further to Miss Goodys..out of this world cake and cinnamon rolls..much cheaper and incredible

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

64% Recommend
    13
    12
    8
    0
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good food, not so friendly owners”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

We tried few things at the bakery and all were pretty good. Cinnamon buns were delicious, pizza was good but airy and did not have much cheese, smoothie was made to order and really good, but if you're sensitive to dairy it might not be the best option since they had more milk than fruit.

The owner seemed to be pretty anti-American and told us to google USA Corporation. He seemed to be the type to believe in everything he read on the internet.

Recommend getting there earlier in the day, as they make a limited amount of things and are out by

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good, but not cheap”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

These people serve a good product but the place lacks some ambiance.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belize
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“what a great spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

my wife and i went there in the morning to get some pastries for breakfast. (a local recommended this place to us).
we got some cinnamon rollls and muffins(and they were still hot,!!!! must have been right out of the oven!!) and they were absolutly delicious, best we've ever had!!! we sat there enjoying our lattes and the morning breeze.. what a great spot they've got, we could even see the ocean!!
i wished we would have found this place earlier !!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Best cinnamon rolls ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

I've had lots and lots of cinnamon rolls but these are the best ever--someone told us the same thing and that's how we ended up trying them. The owner told us he drives all the way to Mexico to get good raisins for them. Their location is one the sidewalk toward the end of the peninsula--could be a better location, but they are where they are. We also had one of their breakfast sandwiches on a fabulous whole wheat bagel...delicious! We returned more than once :-)

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Dreams Bakery also viewed

Placencia, Stann Creek
Placencia, Stann Creek
 
Placencia, Stann Creek
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Been to Sweet Dreams Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet Dreams Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.