We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun little place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Quarterdeck Restaurant & Bar

The Quarterdeck Restaurant & Bar
Placencia Peninsula, Placencia, Belize
800-890-8010
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 60 Restaurants in Placencia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Doing business, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Serving breakfast, lunch, dinner, and drinks, our open-air restaurant and bar is the perfect place to have a big family meal, grab a beer with a friend, or enjoy a romantic date. From breakfasts of fresh tropical fruit and eggs to casual lunchtime sandwiches to decadent three-course dinners, all of our meals use the freshest local ingredients. And when you're thirsty for a drink, we offer a variety of wine, beer, and cocktails for you to enjoy.
maryland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fun little place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Casual of course fun atmosphere and good food. Delicious seafood. Friendly staff. Great spot for families with kids

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    24
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lionfish!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Lionfish appetizer is excellent. The sauce for both of our dishes were fantastic. Service was excellent.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Palapa - Delicious Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Located at Laru Beya Resort about 4 miles south of town. I had a lovely stay here - ate at the Quarterdeck 6-7 meals. Bartender will ply you with mind-twisters/puzzles instead of jokes. Drinks are big and good - loved all of the smoothies. Breakfasts were delicious with lots of fresh fruit. Dinners were more formal, nice linens, delicious fish dishes both nights I ate here. Wonderful wait staff. Consistent, charming, immaculate, nice presentation, tasty, really enjoyed my meals here.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed at Laru Beya last year when we visited Belize. It is a beautiful spot. We loved the beach and the pool. Our room was glorious and we loved our stay.
We drove up to eat at the restaurant this year. The food was good but the service was not so great. The waitress seemed to have a bit of an attitude. We enjoyed our meal anyway.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napa california
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“COMFORT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Our home away from home restaurant at Laru Beya Resort. Breakfast, lunch and dinner, the BEST and of course the service from the bar tenders, wait staff and Chef. Love and miss you all much - Kim and Susan Kleist

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Quarterdeck Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Been to The Quarterdeck Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Quarterdeck Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.