We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy, relaxed dining on the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bonefish Grille at the Singing Sands Inn

The Bonefish Grille at the Singing Sands Inn
714 Maya Beach Way, Placencia, Belize
501-520-8022
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 52 Restaurants in Placencia
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Center Point, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Classy, relaxed dining on the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

White table clothes, well-situated indirect lighting, the ocean breeze, dance music at just the right volume to hear but not overwhelm conversation, and the gorgeous red and dark wood decor combined with the gracious staff and gorgeous, delicious food makes this place well worth the visit. My husband LOVED the Mongolian barbecue (had it both times we ate there). I loved the Planter's Punch, which may be why I can't remember exactly what I ate either time we visited!). Kind of pricey, but not to be missed.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    35
    7
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Charming Atmosphere; Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Been meaning to write this review for almost a year! The restaraunt made such a good impression, that I could not rest until the review was done. I truly enjoyed Bonefish Grille. It is the heartbeat of the Singing Sands Inn. Excellent food. Priced accordingly. Waitstaff and bartenders are very charming & quite attentive. I felt like family! Good food, however, DOES take time. overall... Highly Recommended!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dinner and breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The staff was quite friendly, lovely decorations and plants around the restaurant. Had grouper, chicken, and omelets and pancakes. All the food was great!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, OR
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This was a lovely place... We enjoyed dinner & fresh watermelon juice very much one evening. Lunch a few days later wasn't spectacular, but I'd recommend it for dinner.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Slow service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Tried this out one night. The service was on the slow side and we felt that the prices were high. Maya Beach Bestro was a lot better choice.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bonefish Grille at the Singing Sands Inn also viewed

 
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Been to The Bonefish Grille at the Singing Sands Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bonefish Grille at the Singing Sands Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.