We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoy every swallow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bonefish Grille at the Singing Sands Inn

The Bonefish Grille at the Singing Sands Inn
714 Maya Beach Way, Placencia, Belize
501-520-8022
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 58 Restaurants in Placencia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Families with children, Romantic, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Corrales, New Mexico
2 reviews
“enjoy every swallow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

perfectly prepared dishes, often specials great and creative chef The setting is so nice, outside, among the trees with a bar area but not noisy

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    38
    9
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
US
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Best grouper I've ever had. Wrapped neatly in a banana leaf. All the food was outstanding and the setting is ideal.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Outstanding venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Singing Sands hosted 50 people for my son's wedding dinner this week. When guests entered the restaurant it was decorated with white linens and wedding decor. Hyon had her staff pick flowers that matched the bride's colors and she created beautiful bouquets placed on every available post to compliment the tables. Her professional staff served an array of delicious appetizers while guests waiting for the wedding party to arrive. Upon their arrival, we were all quickly and expertly served champagne and wine. The dinner was served on time and all 50 guests were served at the same time. The guests continue to rave about the food, the venue and how well the staff worked together. The expertly trained waiters made you feel like you were at a Hilton restaurant. Hyon and her team did an outstanding job making the bride and groom look and feel like they were treated first class. Many thanks to Hyon for a wonderful memorable evening had by all.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Washington
2 reviews
“Awesome Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We found the food at the Bonefish Grille to be very good. The menu had just the right amount of choices which made it not so overwhelming. We ventured out to try other places but ended up eating the majority of our meals at the Bonefish Grille. The quality of the food, presentation and most of all the service we we received was pretty hard to beat.
Even if you are not staying at " Singing Sands " I highly recommend that you look them up and have dinner there.
You will not be disappointed......

Bobbi

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A bit of refined cuisine at the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We enjoyed the attention brought to ingredients, simple but not boring and the service, warm, discreet, relaxed but attentive.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bonefish Grille at the Singing Sands Inn also viewed

Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Been to The Bonefish Grille at the Singing Sands Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bonefish Grille at the Singing Sands Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.