We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nation Marine Park” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Laughing Bird Caye National Park

Laughing Bird Caye National Park
Placencia, Belize
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 30 things to do in Placencia
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nation Marine Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stopped there for a shore lunch while fishing. Guide grilled the fish we caught and shared the small island with other fisherman and swimmers

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Msmith4998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    59
    16
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Snorkeling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Best snorkeling I have ever done. Our guide Brian from Splash Dive Centers was tops. We saw more than the scuba divers did that day.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Joshua M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placencia, Belize
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A day great day away from the world.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Launghing Bird Caye is beautiful and the swimming grounds are nice. It great to get away at the cayse such as laughing bird caye away from the every day world.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Cleeve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Gilligan's Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Did this trip about 2 years ago on another visit and it looked like Gilligan's Island to me. Great snorkeling, when you see all of the lobsters yo will get hungry ! LOL Take this trip and enjoy it's really nice.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dev00312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Went to Laughing Bird Caye on a kind of windy day. We got there and was disappointed to see garbage throughout the park. Not on the shoreline but throughout the park. You think that the two full time employees that they had staffed there would clean up. I found that the snorkelling was poor. There were tons of the same kind of fish there. Not very interesting. The pelicans were interesting to watch.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank JaimeJam1530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laughing Bird Caye National Park also viewed

 

Been to Laughing Bird Caye National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing