We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holymoley!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Laughing Bird Caye National Park

Laughing Bird Caye National Park
Placencia, Belize
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 5 attractions in Placencia
Type: Islands, National Parks
Attraction Details
Bowmanville
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“holymoley!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Awesome coral and fish.We went 3 times during our 2 week stay in Placencia..Laverne at Ocean Motion was very accomadating and would call us if in the morning if the weather looked suitable for snorkeling. Bernard her husband gave us a great trip and made us a delicious lunch on the beach.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    47
    8
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitefish, Montana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

If you want to spend a relaxing day this is a MUST do. Make sure you have Rene from Placencia Eagle Ray Tours take you!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Snorkel heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We saw nearly every fish displayed on our fish identification card, plus tons of gorgeous coral. There were parrotfish, wrasses, lobsters, crab, cowfish, butterfly fish, angel fish, nurse sharks, stingrays, and so much more. It was so amazing, we went twice. We booked 2 all day trips with Ocean Motion in Placencia. They had great prices and took small groups of snorkellers only (no divers, so we went in shallower water where the more colourful fish are)

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindenhurst, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Dive trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Great diving- just a short distance from a nice wall dive. Saw turtles, barracuda and a huge Moorey Eel. Ate lunch on the island- could use a little cleaning up but overall a nice place to hang for an afternoon of diving!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fun experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Not great diving but okay... It is a protected area, and very small. Neat to see the boobies nesting :)

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laughing Bird Caye National Park also viewed

Placencia, Stann Creek
Placencia, Stann Creek
 
Placencia, Stann Creek
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Been to Laughing Bird Caye National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laughing Bird Caye National Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Laughing Bird Caye National Park to your Saves list