We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Decked Out House, Family Friendly, Dock, 1 to 6 bd

Enjoy decks and  the north side decks and dock
Enjoy decks and the north side decks and dock
Enjoy decks and  the north side decks and dock
Great room
Great room (L2}
Main Level great room
Main Kitchen ( Level 2)
Placencia
|
Rental Home – 
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jeanette...
Bremerton, Washington
1 review
“Great Vacation at Decked Out House for the whole family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We loved staying at Decked Out House. It is such a well designed home. I particularly appreciated its family safety features that are not standard for Belize, such as child safe rails and doors at the stair landing that help keep toddlers save. There was even a crib and an infant life jacket for my 11 month old. The kayaks were fun and the our 4 years safely could fit in them when nestled next to an adult. A couple of the men fished using the canoe and caught one of our dinners. The bikes came in handy too.

The house is very lovely and extremely spacious with lots of windows, French doors. There was a breeze most of the time. So even though it was summer we didn't feel too hot. We hardly used the air conditioners. The mahogany decor is just a gorgeous as shown the photos on it listing.

Placencia is a relaxing and friendly Village, which not overly tourist, yet there is plenty to do. Several of us enjoyed snorkeling and the Monkey river jungle tour. There are many friendly and affordable outdoor bars and restaurants, that serve very good drink and eats. We hope to return to Placencia and again stay at Decked Out House

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The beautiful decor
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
London
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Philip
CA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Graeme
Ontario
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Paultheot...
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Decked Out . . . Never wanted to Check Out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Me and four friends converged from the four corners of the planet to get togeather and have a good time. Placencia was our destination of choice this time around. The accomodations did not disappoint, in fact they exceded expectations. The DOH was large, airy, with a relaxing wood tone to everything. There were covieniently place hammocks on all the decks, of which their was a plethora of. If one couldn't relax here. . . one couldn't relax anywhere. Although we only cooked once, freshly caught Baracuda, the modern kitchen lends itself to being extremely functional. Same thing with the bathrooms, modern and with a twist of quirky art to make one do a double take.The house sitter Darrel was heplful and knowledgable about places to go, sights to see, and where to get the tastiest food. All in all a great place to be when checking out Placencia.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The plethora of deck choices.
Liked least: The dueling construction crews on either side of the house.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Anchorage
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Miami
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Rates have not been provided for this property. Please contact the owner/manager for total price.
Make Inquiry
Owner
B
Speaks English
Listed since : Jun 2009
Response Rate: 65 %
Response Time: More than a week
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing