We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really good lunch spot on the 2nd floor outdoors” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rumfish y Vino

Rumfish y Vino
Main Street, Placencia, Belize
501-523-3293
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 60 Restaurants in Placencia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Rumfish y vino is centrally located in the Placencia Village Square. Overlooking the ballfield has a festive and breezy atmosphere, and a cool ecclectic soundtrack. A GASTRO-BAR Central American style. From tapas & wine...to frosty draft beers & fish tacos, there is something for everyone to enjoy! AMAZING handcrafted cocktails made from fresh fruit infusions and housemade extracts. Ginger, Cocomut, Pineapple, Watermelon Mojitos and more. Small plates style dining plus great entrees and fresh and inspired specials daily. A place for locals and tourists alike. Rumfish y vino proudly imports all of their own wines too. Outdoor and indoor dining, and a big central bar with comfortable seating for dining or just enjoying a few Watermelon Mojitos!
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A really good lunch spot on the 2nd floor outdoors”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We had a collection of ceviche's and other lunch sharing foods ,and all were tasty . Its a great spot to watch the goings on the street below in Placencia which is a sleepy town in Belize . Almost has the feel of a key west 50 years ago kept looking for Hemingway to walk by .

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    518
    221
    62
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Great food and friendly service!
Fish tacos are amazing, drinks were refreshing during the heat of the day and we will happily return on our next trip to Placencia.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“A splash of elegance amid friendly comfort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We enjoyed many of the restaurants in Placencia but this was our favorite. A bit more upscale and also a bit of culinary sophistication blended with the local favorites. Friendly owners and staff, fantastic creative menu items, pleasant in every way.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We had two dinners her before and after our moorings charter
The food is spectacular, great local fish, seviche , cocktails and wines, fun atmosphere
It felt to us like we were in St Barts
they also did provisioning for our charter and we highly recommend that over The Moorings. We did al the basics with Moorings they baked us fresh cookies and French bread and made delicious prepared meals.
We got all our wine from them and it was great.
Highly recommend!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The high-class spread... and worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Rumfish is probably the most high-end dining establishment in Placencia, and all that goes with it... great atmosphere, excellent food (try the Ceviche or the conch fritters).

It is a bit more expensive than most of the surrounding establishments, but it more than makes up for it in food quality, the exceptional service, and atmosphere. Keep in mind - even though one of the higher priced places in Placencia, it was an incredible bargain compared to what we'd have had to pay for a similar experience in the states...

Definitely a winner.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rumfish y Vino also viewed

 
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Been to Rumfish y Vino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rumfish y Vino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.