We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent gelato off the beaten path!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tutti Frutti

Tutti Frutti
Placencia Road, Placencia, Belize
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 61 Restaurants in Placencia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Dessert, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Late Night
Dothan, Alabama
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent gelato off the beaten path!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Plenty of flavors to choose from and all the ones our group tried were excellent. The owner actually honored a special request and made a batch of pistachio for our group! DELICIOUS!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    793
    84
    18
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saugatuck, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing homemade ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Perfect ending to a hot day in the village. Highly recommend for their very fresh homemade ice cream. Don't miss out on this one!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa barbara
2 reviews
“A must for all ice cream lovers ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The best ice cream I've had. Imagine having an ice cream with pure crisp flavors that are so concentrated yet the ice cream is light and doesn't leave you with a heavy stomach. That's the best I can do at describing this unique delicacy. Flavors change daily, but from what I tried I recommend the dark chocolate,baileys, and the banana.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Raphaël, Quebec, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

It is a hot day, taking your nightly walk after an excellent dinner in one of the many restaurant, you must stop here for your dessert Italian ice cream. A must

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“delicious and great company”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We were there with a wedding group, the owner was so nice and spent time telling us about the process and all the flavors. He let us taste some of the less traditional flavors, all were hands down better than anything up here in Seattle. We stumbled across this place on our last night in the city but when the group that went gets together we still talk about the amazing gelato. (2010 trip)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tutti Frutti also viewed

Placencia, Stann Creek
 
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Been to Tutti Frutti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tutti Frutti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.