We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ice cream” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tutti Frutti

Tutti Frutti
Placencia Road, Placencia, Belize
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 52 Restaurants in Placencia
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Dessert, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night, Dessert
Saint-Raphaël, Quebec, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

It is a hot day, taking your nightly walk after an excellent dinner in one of the many restaurant, you must stop here for your dessert Italian ice cream. A must

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    621
    65
    13
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“delicious and great company”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We were there with a wedding group, the owner was so nice and spent time telling us about the process and all the flavors. He let us taste some of the less traditional flavors, all were hands down better than anything up here in Seattle. We stumbled across this place on our last night in the city but when the group that went gets together we still talk about the amazing gelato. (2010 trip)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, AR
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

If you haven't tried it you are missing out, try Italian Gelato, made by a true Italian. Do I need to say anymore. Its also a locals favorite, so that says a lot on its own. Don't miss out.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nothing else to be said, THE BEST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

simply the best Gelato i've had in a while
only in Placencia for the day, so we had some in the morning and again on our way out of town
TREADMILL here i come!!!!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This place has superb gelato at an even better price (especially for Placencia.) I believe the owner was Italian and the gelato reflected as much. A wide variety of flavors that were fresh, creamy, and naturally flavorful.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tutti Frutti also viewed

Placencia, Stann Creek
Placencia, Stann Creek
 
Placencia, Stann Creek
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Been to Tutti Frutti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tutti Frutti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.