We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tutti Frutti

Tutti Frutti
Placencia Road, Placencia, Belize
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 58 Restaurants in Placencia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Dessert, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Coffee & Tea, Late Night
Little Rock, AR
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

If you haven't tried it you are missing out, try Italian Gelato, made by a true Italian. Do I need to say anymore. Its also a locals favorite, so that says a lot on its own. Don't miss out.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    807
    86
    19
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chino Hills, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nothing else to be said, THE BEST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

simply the best Gelato i've had in a while
only in Placencia for the day, so we had some in the morning and again on our way out of town
TREADMILL here i come!!!!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This place has superb gelato at an even better price (especially for Placencia.) I believe the owner was Italian and the gelato reflected as much. A wide variety of flavors that were fresh, creamy, and naturally flavorful.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Run Don't Walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This gelateria is as good as everyone says! We went our first day in Placencia, and it was so delicious that we went back every day we were there. The flavors change every day, although certain standards seem to stick around. All the flavors we tried were fantastic: rich dark chocolate, amazing peanut butter, and unbelievable fruit flavors. Make this your first stop in Placencia, you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Dark Chocolate Gelato - wow - it was fabulous! Wonderful little shop with plenty of choices of gelato to choose from. We each had to pick several - lovely service and ac was a plus. Don't pass this by no matter what time of day it is - gelato can be eaten anytime. The prices were right too.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tutti Frutti also viewed

Placencia, Stann Creek
 
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Been to Tutti Frutti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tutti Frutti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.