We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place. A must for gelato!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tutti Frutti

Tutti Frutti
Placencia Road, Placencia, Belize
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 58 Restaurants in Placencia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Dessert, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Late Night
Stillwater, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic place. A must for gelato!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

You won't be disappointed! We only wish we would have gone to this place earlier in our stay. Once we found it we went almost every day!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    796
    85
    18
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kentucky
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The Best Gelato on the Planet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Tutti Frutti without a doubt has the best gelato anywhere. Made by authentic Italians, they use only the freshest ingredients and everything is made in house. AN ABSOLUTE MUST for anyone coming to Placencia

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“omg! Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

The BEST gelato! Super creamy and delicious! They have Eighteen different flavors! A MUST while you're in Placencia!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“It's just average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

The gelato is fine but certainly not the best we have ever tasted. I had the coconut, which didn't taste like coconut at all, and the dark chocolate, which was better. But would rather have a delicious desert at Rumfish or Secret Garden any night.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanFrancisco
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“fresh as nature”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

yes it is true, Tutti Frutti is Not to be missed!! Just the best Gelato Ever! Fresh as ever, creamy , delicious, flavorful!! In Belize, really!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tutti Frutti also viewed

Placencia, Stann Creek
 
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Been to Tutti Frutti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tutti Frutti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.