We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick, Cheap and Tasty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of King's Burger

King's Burger
Commerce Street, Dangriga, Belize
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 9 Restaurants in Dangriga
Cuisines: South American, Central American
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quick, Cheap and Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Burgers were good and cheap. Don't expect a fancy restaurant. Walls are lined with big freezers, small tables and fluorescent lighting. They don't serve alcohol but you can BYOB from the Chinese (Grocery) Store across the street.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    18
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Franciso
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice meal in center of town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good food typical of Belize. Service was friendly. The scene is just how you'd like it if you want to get to know Dangriga. I'd go again.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreview, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BURGERS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

To be honest, the burgers are the only menu item I've tried because they are so good, I can't not order one! I've enjoyed fast service and consistant quality over the years (since 1993) and it's always on my list of things to do when I am in Dangriga.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beans and rice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Clifford and Byron brought us here and the beans and rice were awesome!! My husband loved the chicken...best he's ever had..

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The home made ice cream is delicious. Try the sour sop flavor, as well as the chocolate. Both are excellent. Breakfast was also good with good size portion.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King's Burger also viewed

Dangriga, Stann Creek
Dangriga, Stann Creek
 

Been to King's Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage King's Burger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.