We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“King's Burger” 3 of 5 stars
Review of King's Burger

King's Burger
Commerce Street, Dangriga, Belize
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 8 Restaurants in Dangriga
Cuisines: Central American
Restaurant details
53403
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“King's Burger”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Homemade ice cream. Tasty. Had grilled cheese and BLT's which were good. Also has burgers and chicken on the menu but didn'ytry those. Went back for more ice cream. Also has fresh juice made on site, he said.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    15
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Unexpected Delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Everything was really good and it was nice to see an authentic Belizian restaurant. We really enjoyed the fresh juices and fiery hot onions! The chicken was cooked perfectly and we had our guide bring us back for more on our return trip home.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good service and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We have breakfast here everyday during our stay in Dangriga. Avoid the exorbitant prices at Pelican and have breakfast here, always quick, hot and fresh.
They also do good lunch and dinners as well.
Make sure you try any of the homemade ice-creams for dessert!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Mmmm...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Fresh juices, fresh fish, well seasoned-nor overly seasoned food-the cherry on top is the wonderful service. I ate here for most of my stay in Dangriga. I didn't have a bad meal during my entire stay there with any of the other restaurants but I kept coming back to King's for their fresh papaya and sour sop juice; usually, picking up a fish meal while I was there. For breakfast of fry jack, beans and fish or eggs.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King's Burger also viewed

Dangriga, Stann Creek
Dangriga, Stann Creek
 

Been to King's Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage King's Burger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.