We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like Family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Belize VIP Transfer Services

Belize VIP Transfer Services
7 Avenue South End | Caribbean Village, Corozal Town PO210, Belize
+501 422-2725
Website
Improve this listing
Type:
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We provide ground transportation anywhere in Belize, Chetumal, Tulum, Akumal, Playa del Carmen, Puerto Morelos, Cancun, Merida and Tikal Guatemala. Now offering SUV's and Van rental in Corozal
Corozal Town, Belize
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Like Family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I have been using Belize VIP Transfer Services since 2009. I used them when I first visited this wonderful Country, and now that I live here I still use them for my trips back home!
Henry and Joan Menzies, their family and drivers are very dependable, conscientious, helpful and very friendly - like Family!!
They have helped me through the trials of getting to know my new homeland. They welcome all with open arms and hearts! They are BEST of the many wonderful people here in Corozal, Belize!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    3
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarteneja, Belize
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Rather expensive but it got us there. Next time I will take the chicken bus. Drivers need to learn how to drive.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corozal Town, Belize
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent service - highly recommend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Three of my Ohio friends were visited me in Corozal via Belize International Airport. I engaged VIP Transfer to pick them up at the airport and to deliver them to my door. Mrs. Menzies was wonderful! She invited me to ride along for the trip and I did! When the driver came to pick me up for the drive down he realized that the vehicle might be too small for all four of us and the three sets of luggage. He radioed the base and, by the time we got to Menzies, they had a larger vehicle gassed, cleaned and ready to go! The driver, Ruben, even stopped for us to get lunch on the way back. He was very pleasant and a careful driver.

Dring the visit we again engaged VIP for a day trip to the jungle with excellent results.

Thank you for a great experience. Highly recommended!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, OH
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We used this service to pick us up at the airport and take us to our hotel. We also used them for a trip out to the jungle. Great trips.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
580 reviews 580 reviews
329 attraction reviews
Reviews in 268 cities Reviews in 268 cities
306 helpful votes 306 helpful votes
“The Best value and Service you can find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I struggled to figure out how to get from Belize to Cancun and finish out a 12 day Costa Rica to Cancun back packing trip without dumping a tone of money. Everything and person I found directed me to "the Menzies" I understand why, now. These guys are amazing. My flight was delayed for 4 hours from San Pedro to Corozal due to some bad weather in Corozal. After finally flying through the storm and an amazing landing on the mainland, the Menzies where there. For $30 they took me through customs and dropped me at the ADO bus station in Chetumal where I was able to continue on to Cancun. They offer a very high service. They help with forms at the border, made sure I got on the bus at the terminal. As much as I love my mother, it was like she was running this company.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belize VIP Transfer Services also viewed

 

Been to Belize VIP Transfer Services? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belize VIP Transfer Services, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.