We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mirador Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Mirador Hotel to your Saves list
Mirador Hotel
Cor.4th Avenue & 1st Street South, Corozal Town 123, Belize   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Corozal Town
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“It was nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

It was ok, clean and comfortable, everything was quite nice and a great deal but the wifi was not working and that sucked, if I knew that at the beginning I wouldn't have stayed. But it was actually nice and no complaints

Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    7
    5
    0
    4
See reviews for
Families
0
11
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

My husband was recently in Belize on business and was booked into the Mirador hotel in Corozal. Anyhow to say was bad is being kind. First of all the room wasn't clean nor was the hotel. There was no air conditioning, so he had to leave the window open. A person with ragee music blaring parked under his window. He contacted me to see how you check for bedbugs. No bed bugs thankfully. However there were cockroaches!!!!. He killed several, then by 0130hrs he went downstairs and they moved him to another room. He wanted to leave but there was no where else to go at that hour. To make things worse the attendant advised the roaches were probably coming from the kitchen !!!!! YUCK. Traveller beware!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

Really good for the price and It's in the middle of town, this is one of the best hotels I've stayed in, the rooms are very clean and the view from the windows is amazing, the staff is really nice and has helped us a lot

Room Tip: we got a room at the 4rd floor (where there's no wifi) but if you ask if you can have one in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourne, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

Booked 1 night here before getting the early boat to san pedro. Basic room with private bath on third floor...price was 35$ US dollars. The chines food restaurant downstairs had big portions of food... typical chinese from back home...except for the surprisingly good yellow curry chicken... We got in after dark because we got stuck at the border waiting for transportation. We finally got a ride from a nice elderly man with his family into corozal town... was quite the ride past burning sugar can fields... recommend Mirador if your heading on the early boat...2 minute walk to pier

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2010

We stayed in a mixture of accommodation on our trip to Mexico and Belize and would definately reccomend this hotel for an overnight stay enroute to the islands of Belize.
The hotel is 2 minutes walk from the dock where the early morning boat leaves to San Pedro. 70 Belize Dollars ( 35 USD gets you a room for 2 on the second floor). Clean and quiet rooms perfectly fine for an overnight stay. Would definately use again next tme am in Central America.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorozalTownMirador, Manager at Mirador Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2015
Thank You for your recent stay at our hotel. For staying at our budget room. We assure any of our guest that do not feel comfortable on a room can be easily be changed to another room. Your complain never mention a dirty bathroom, an uncomfortable mattress at our hotel. You could have easily complained at hours been in the room ,not waiting until check out ,and they would have given you another room . Any complains that guests gives us helps us to imporove so we can serve much better. Have a wonderful day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2009

The taxi driver recommended the Mirador Hotel. He said it is the best. It is a huge four story building that was not well planned out. We had to walk up tiny stairs to get to the room. What a workout lugging our luggage up those horrible stairs. The rooms were tacky with cheap polyester bedspreads and cheap production furniture. The bathroom was tiled but the toilet was tiny. The view from our room was a rusty tin roof and a slum looking area. On the bottom floor there was an asian restaurant and we could smell the grease in our room. The outside of the building is very run down and covered with plastic pipes for the air conditioners and plumbing. Looks like spiderman lived there. Although in the center of town it seemed like the bad part of town. Lots of beggers and drugged out looking types. We decided to check out the next day and the owners got kind of racial to us. What a nightmare.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2008

From the reviews, upon arrival to El Mirador, I discovered what I expected. A well kept hotel, with clean rooms, friendly staff and minimal taste in decoration. The location of the hotel (near the bus station), with its splendid views of the bay is just right. I would stay there again.
the only drawback is the town of Corozal. Lacking any potential activities for tourist and doesn't offer much on the scale of eatery.

  • Stayed March 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Mirador Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirador Hotel

Address: Cor.4th Avenue & 1st Street South, Corozal Town 123, Belize
Location: Belize > Corozal > Corozal Town
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Corozal Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're welcome to enjoy the most beautiful view of Corozal Bay. Offering 24 rooms, air condition, fan, private bath (hot/cold), television on all rooms, terrace, telephone booth, Free wifi to Guest,Free Coffee (morning only)and tours arrangement and much more! Easy to find, one lane from the thunder bolt wharf, five minutes from the bus terminal, ten minutes from Ranchito Air Strip, centrally located in the heart of Corozal. Next door to shopping centers, town hall, central parks, banks, police station and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mirador Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirador Hotel Corozal Town
Mirador Hotel Belize/Corozal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mirador Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.