We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely room and great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of George Hardie's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added George Hardie's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
George Hardie's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   91 1/2 Miles Phillip Goldson Highway, Corozal Town, Belize   |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get 1 free night
Ranked #2 of 7 Corozal Town B&B and Inns
Akumal, Mexico
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely room and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Our rooms were in the Garden building and we were delighted with them. They were a good size and very clean. If you wanted tv, there were over 100 channels available along with wireless internet. We would definitely stay again. The Aces restaurant in the casino served delicious food. They had menus for Chinese food, Indian food, Mexican food and American food. My wife really liked her chicken korma from the Indian menu.
The hotel is located in the "Free Zone". This the area is after you exit Mexico, but before you have entered Belize. Staff are very friendly and fluent in English and Spanish.
The new section of the hotel is opening in June 2014. We would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Our rooms were in the Garden building and we were delighted with them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
8
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belize City, Belize
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Stayed 2 nights to attend conference at hotel. Very impressed by the professionalism of the staff in every area of the hotel - from front desk, hotel transport, housekeeping, restaurant staff to security. Felt very welcome with all the smiling faces and prompt assistance with all my requests. Most importantly, the rooms were spotless, the beds super comfy, internet signal strong and the food delicious. Looking forward to my next trip.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belize City, Belize
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Excellent customer service from the first inquiry through to the wrap up of our Retreat. The owner, hotel manager, and staff were first rate in making us feel welcome before we even arrived. Our every request was handled with courtesy, professionalism, patience and warmth.Food was tasty and beautifully presented and the rooms are very clean and well kept! Can hardly wait to go back...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belize
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

Came in for a business meeting and this hotel was a very comfortable one and was easy to find, they have ample parking and it's free.Great hotel and great staff, had to spend an extra night! Could not find them on my favorite online booking sights.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

When i visited the George Hardie's Las Vegas casino the main hotel was not complete, so i was able to stay in the Garden Suites Hotel which is onsite. I couldn't have been more pleased with the accomodations, The internet was great as i was able to scype my family back in the states, it was summer time and it was quite warm outside but my hotel room was very comfortable with the airconditioning. The food at the casino was fabulous and the people were very friendly. I can tell you when ever i go to Belize i will be staying at George Hardie's Las Vegas Casino. Matt H

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed a winning week at the Las Vegas Hotel & Casino in Belize. The hotel rooms are very comfortable, spacious and included all the amenities. The meals were delicious. The entire staff provided friendly and caring service.
Hap and Elsa Field Las Vegas, NV

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiawasse, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

My wife and I live in Belize so visiting this casino is easy for us. we normally get a room at The Gardens hotel for the night. The rooms are terrific! Soft beds, lots of hot water, fast internet ,clean and secure.
As to the restaurant the food is always good and the service is exceptional. The gambling is fun and they keep the drinks coming. When there the staff treats you like family and bends over to make sure that everything is to your liking. We visit twice a month or so! Give it a try you won't be disappointed.
Brian and Beth

Room Tip: We have stayed so many times we have had about every room they offer. All are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corozal Town
0.0 mi away
Mirador Hotel
Mirador Hotel
#6 of 6 in Corozal Town
3.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
0.0 mi away
Princess Hotel & Casino Free Zone
0.0 mi away
Almond Tree Hotel Resort
Almond Tree Hotel Resort
#1 of 6 in Corozal Town
4.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hokol Kin Guesthouse
Hokol Kin Guesthouse
#4 of 12 in Corozal
4.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
0.0 mi away
Casa Blanca by the Sea Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to George Hardie's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about George Hardie's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Address: 91 1/2 Miles Phillip Goldson Highway, Corozal Town, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Corozal > Corozal Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Corozal Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — George Hardie's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the largest Casino's in Central America and a cutting edge Hotel in Belize. Las Vegas Hotel & Casino boasts incredible guestrooms in a comfortable, sophisticated setting. Whether travelling on business or with family, our hotel has a room type to suit every need. Guests can choose from a comfortable deluxe room to a luxurious suite. The only hotel providing a fire sprinkler system in the country.Las Vegas Gardens Hotel & Casino has Deluxe Rooms and VIP Suites with 32” LCD TV’s, toiletries, iron, hair dryer, coffee station, clock-radio, purified tap water, free internet, laundry service, A/C, parking and suites with full kitchenette, microwaves, recliners, and dining table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your George Hardie's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
George Hardie's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino Belize/Corozal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage George Hardie's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.