We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem in the maiking!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Corozal Bay

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Corozal Town
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn at Corozal Bay
Save
You added The Inn at Corozal Bay to your Saves list
Almond Dr., Corozal Town, Belize   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Corozal Town
Lawrenceburg, Kentucky, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Gem in the maiking!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay at the Inn at Corozal Bay! New owners Eric and Cheryl are working hard to update the place and were happy to give us recommendations on where to get a bite in town, etc. Our unit was right on the water where we could hear the waves and feel the ocean breeze. It had been recently updated and was very nice inside! Very clean and comfortable! Great value as well, especially in comparison to the very basic beach cabana we stayed in the previous night in San Pedro. Would definitely stay again if we are ever in Corozal!

Room Tip: Loved the unit we stayed in which was closest to the water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
3
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Cheryl and Eric are excellent hosts who made our stay so pleasant, also allowing us to stay with our dogs. Their local knowledge is extremely helpful as although they have just taken over this place, they have been visiting Belize for years. A few minor problems in the cabins only due to teething problems from only having just started up. Lovely place, coffee provided and a pool and seaview :)

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
511 reviews 511 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 157 cities Reviews in 157 cities
248 helpful votes 248 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We spent the night on the way up towards Mexico. The new owners are very nice and seem to have great plans for this place. The cabana we had was right on the waterfront, very clean and with ample amenities. The pool was an added bonus and the fresh coffee in the morning was also quite welcomed. This place needed a lot of TLC, it already shows what new ownership is doing to this perfect little hideaway... By the time you read this, they'll have made it even better I'm sure!!! Also good to point out that Overlanders travelling with their own setups are welcomed as well... Go with confidence! Hope this review was helpful!!!

Room Tip: Get the first cabana on the beach, enjoy the sound of the waves!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enderby BC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

For years I have loved this place, is peaceful, beautiful and ever so welcoming. The sea, the sand, and the cabanas really are paradise.. Thanks Eric, Cherie & Tony for the great hospitality! I highly recommend staying at The INN on Corozal Bay, is my home away from home.. :) Will be great when food and drinks become available.. and was moving towards that soon. Thanks again...

Room Tip: Cabana #1 with the sea breeze coming thru the windows is my favorite part!!! BEAUTIFUL!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placencia, Belize
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

What a great place to stay. Laid back, low keyed and relaxed. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and plan to go back soon. Cherie and Eric went out of their way to ensure our visit was great. As new owners they are making tremendous strides forward in the renovation and remodeling of the Inn. They explained to us and showed us what the place was like previously, and we are impressed with what they have done so far and what plans they have in the making.We are looking forward to getting back there soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placencia, Belize
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

The new owners have really worked hard at getting this Inn looking fabulous. It is a great location right on Corozal Bay. The pool has been cleaned up, the colorful cabanas are super cute and super clean. The previous negative reviews don't really pertain to this Inn anymore.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Corozal Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Corozal Bay

Address: Almond Dr., Corozal Town, Belize
Location: Belize > Corozal > Corozal Town
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Corozal Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Corozal Bay Hotel Corozal Town
Corozal Town Bay Hotel
The Inn At Corozal Bay Belize

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Corozal Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.