We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patty's Bistro

Patty's Bistro
2nd Street North | Corner of 4th Ave. and 2nd Street, Corozal Town, Belize
+501 402-0174
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 20 Restaurants in Corozal Town
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: Mexican, Fish & Chips, Seafood, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch
Description: We are a small family run restaurant in the small sleepy Central American Town of Corozal, Belize. We serve a selection of fresh "home-made" local food. All our food is prepared in our kitchen using only the freshest market finds. Patty's Bistro is the dream come true for owner/cook. Patty's Bistro is an extension of Patty's home's kitchen. Patty feeds her customers and family at the restaurant. She takes pride in her cooking and personally prepares every meal that leaves her kitchen. When in town stop by and say hi, we'll greet you with a smile and we'll make you feel at home!
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Fast service, good selection, good local cuisine, nice location.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    33
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Corozal, Corozal, Belize
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best little IN-Town place to eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Always have loved the food and service and friendly staff at Patty's - IN town, it is THE best place to eat.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good food..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Good food .. good service.. clean... one of the better places in Corozal

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patcorozal, Owner at Patty's Bistro, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for visiting us...we're glad you enjoyed your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corozal Town, Belize
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Consistently Reliable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

I own a guesthouse in this town, and this is the place I always recommend to my guests, because it is my own personal favourite place to eat! They have been reliably good for over 10 years, and are popular with locals and visitors alike. The menu is quite varied and the food is always good. Service is friendly and usually very prompt, though they can get busy at times, so be patient if that happens to you - the wait should still be worth it!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corozal Town, Belize
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Restaurant dirty”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

The dining room was dirty....made you afraid of anything coming out of the kitchen.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patcorozal, Owner at Patty's Bistro, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
I'm sorry you had such an awful experience at Patty's Bistro. As a rule I personally inspect my dining room before, during and after lunch and dinner to ensure that I maintain a clean and inviting atmosphere for my patrons. The most important part of food service is maintaining a clean environment at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patty's Bistro also viewed

Corozal Town, Corozal
Corozal Town, Corozal
 
Corozal Town, Corozal
Corozal Town, Corozal
 

Been to Patty's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patty's Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.