We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cold Showers no pressure” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Almond Tree Hotel Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Corozal Town
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Almond Tree Hotel Resort
Save
You added Almond Tree Hotel Resort to your Saves list
425 Bayshore Drive | South End, Corozal Town, Belize   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Corozal Town
New Lisbon, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Cold Showers no pressure”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Lynn opened the kitchen on the Chef's night off. She prepared a wonderful meal and contrary to other reviews, we found the price reasonable. Nothing is included in your room price (water, coffee, etc.). Lynn and the staff are there to care for your every need and happy to suit them. I had no hot water and a drizzle of pressure in the shower. Anna came up to assist and showed me how to get almost warm water with a little more than a drizzle from the shower. Lynn drove me to town for supplies and was very engaging for our entire stay. They do provide a bicycle if you wish and it is in good repair. Bottom line, Lynn appears to be struggling with the place which is less than stellar, we would not return if only for the shower issue. Lynn and staff are amazing, the property, not so much.

Room Tip: Not ALL rooms have television, ask ahead. T.V. reception is spotty (not Lynn's fault, cable has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    11
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
67
7
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We arrived at the resort hungry and tired, unfortunately the kitchen was closed. Lynn went out of her way to make us a couple plates of delicious nachos with a shrimp salsa dip and cheese dip. It really hit the spot. (breakfast the next morning was excellent as well) We were warmly welcomed by Lynn and given a tour of the grounds and our room. The room was very clean and spacious. The shower temperature and pressure were excellent. The bed was very comfortable. All the staff we met were very friendly and all went that extra mile. We enjoyed meeting "Pepper" and all the other pets, although we were disappointed that "Rocky," the Coatimundi, didn't come around very much. (maybe because they were working on the railings and she doesn't like noise.) The location of the resort was perfectly placed on the edge of town so we enjoyed walking to town to see the sights. All the people were very friendly at every stop. We look forward to visiting again and I recommend this Hotel to anyone going to Corozal.

Room Tip: The rooms are all on the second floor. Rooms 1-4 are Ocean view. Rooms 5-8 are Pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford, Connecticut
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

I had the best stay and felt more welcome at this small resort hotel than any other place I have ever stayed! Lynn, the owner, was helpful with any and everything I needed. She was kind to ask me if I needed a ride into town when she would have to make the trip herself. I enjoyed the time we would just sit and chat, Knowing how very busy and demanding running beautiful small resort such as this.
The rooms were exceptional clean and comfortable. The rest of the staff, Wilson, Betsey, Anna, and Israel were all so kind, helpful and knowledgable. Wilson, the Manager, cooked all the dinners and each one was delicious and presented as beautiful as any professional chef could present. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a small, friendly, clean place to stay!

Hope to see you all soon,
Thank you Lynn for a very memorable stay!
Gail
Asst. Innkeeper, CT, USA

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We arrived in Corozal at the end of our business trip. Not only was the staff warm and welcoming, it was a perfect place to come back to after a long day of appointments. My colleague and I both mentioned it was a place of serenity, a place to clear our mind. It sounds crazy, but it's so peaceful. The resort overlooks the water and is breathtaking. It's clean, staff takes very good care of this place. The food was delicious and the service was beyond outstanding. I hope I get to travel to this little gem again. Thank you to you all!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Lake, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We loved our stay at Almond Tree Resort! Everyone was so friendly and helpful and they made us feel more like members of the family than hotel guests. The building and grounds are beautiful and the location is great, right on their private beach on the bay. The meals were superb, fantastic breakfasts and dinners. Would definitely like to stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Very nice place to stay, very clean right on the beach. The food was very good and made to order. They where very helpful! The grounds are keep up very nice and lots of beautiful plants. The owner are great! /Thanks so much.

Room Tip: Beds are very good!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ploies
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Lynn and her team,does an excellent job to make us feeling like home.
The rooms are causy and offers all the facilities you may need.
The meal is always home made on your demand and is delicious.
The location is by minutes far from Corozal town,airport,speed boats terminal,free zone.
It offers great views to the ocean and lanscape.
You'll always find lovely people to talk to in the resort and for sure you'll gone make new friends.
It will be definetely one of our holidays favourite destination!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Almond Tree Hotel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almond Tree Hotel Resort

Address: 425 Bayshore Drive | South End, Corozal Town, Belize
Location: Belize > Corozal > Corozal Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Corozal Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New resort, beach, beautiful pool/spa. Come relax on the balcony as the moon rises and become mesmerized by the sparkling reflections on the bay water or watch the sunrise while laying in a hammock among the swaying palm trees and tropical landscaping, or unwind in our uniquely designed guest rooms enhanced by fresh clean tropical furniture, acid-stained concrete floors and hand-painted Mexican vessels. Almond Tree creates ambiance with the finest accommodations. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Almond Tree Hotel Corozal Town
Almond Tree Hotel Resort Belize/Corozal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Almond Tree Hotel Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.