We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exploring” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Almond Tree Hotel Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Corozal Town
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Almond Tree Hotel Resort
Save
You added Almond Tree Hotel Resort to your Saves list
425 Bayshore Drive | South End, Corozal Town, Belize   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Corozal Town
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Exploring”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Very nice place to stay, very clean right on the beach. The food was very good and made to order. They where very helpful! The grounds are keep up very nice and lots of beautiful plants. The owner are great! /Thanks so much.

Room Tip: Beds are very good!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    11
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
67
7
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ploies
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Lynn and her team,does an excellent job to make us feeling like home.
The rooms are causy and offers all the facilities you may need.
The meal is always home made on your demand and is delicious.
The location is by minutes far from Corozal town,airport,speed boats terminal,free zone.
It offers great views to the ocean and lanscape.
You'll always find lovely people to talk to in the resort and for sure you'll gone make new friends.
It will be definetely one of our holidays favourite destination!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Vermont
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Lynn & Bob were excellent hosts/owners! Place was well kept, friendly employees and great to talk about area and what to do!! Would recommend to any and all travelers to stop and spend a day if not more. Just a friendly place to be!

Room Tip: Get one facing the bay- nice place to sit and visit with other travelers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Truly a diamond in the rough. Almond Tree is THE place to stay when in Corozal District. The grounds are amazing! Lynne was a wonderful hostess, along with her crew (Wilson, Anna, Betsy, Israel, and all the others). From our whirlwind arrival to the last farewell hug, our stay was nothing but amazing. Lynne and Wilson both helped us almost daily with our "adventures". Wilson's knack of cooking and bartending is quite superb. Glad we took the advice of fellow travelers and booked our stay here. Already, we miss the quiet and relaxation The Almond Tree provided us.
Oh, and Pepper? Well, she's the friendly black dog that will probably greet you upon your arrival and she'll be your best friend during your entire stay.

Room Tip: We chose room #2, which suited us perfectly. It looks out onto the bay, with a perfect view of Cerro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburgh, New York
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We picked Belize for our 30th anniversary & the Almond Tree Inn turned out to be the perfect place.Lynn & Bob were the perfect hosts & everyone felt like family from the first day on. The food & the ambiance was wonderful. For dinner on the day of our Anniversary we wanted to eat at the restaurant & were actually able to request our meals and they made them to perfection couldn't have asked for more. We were so impressed that our next trip in 2014 will definitely be back to the Almond Tree Inn & Resort....can't wait! The only negative part of our experience was having to leave..lots of hugs.

Room Tip: You can't lose. They are all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Read great reviews about how nice it was but we were pleasantly surprised at just how VERY nice it was. It's right on the water, grounds are beautiful, pool is nice, rooms are modern and everything is spotlessly clean, and the restaurant is the best in the town as well. Falling asleep listening to the ocean lapping against the shore was just what we needed. The owner Lynn made us feel like we were visiting friends rather than staying in a hotel. Oh, and the lady who wrote a review and mentioned being followed into the room was talking about the owner's two sweet dogs, not some weirdo :)

Room Tip: Get a room on the ocean side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 133 cities Reviews in 133 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Lynn the property Owner and Manager was great and cooked breakfast upon request. Also, Wilson cooks and knows what customer service means! The housekeeper Bella was very professional and helpful during our stay. Watch out for Rocky and Pepper; they will follow you and run into your room. They are very curious!!

The free bike usage was a help because Cabs cost $2.50 US for every stop or pick up/drop off. If you want to be in the pool or the beach you need to do it before the evening due to insects and blood sucking mosquitoes. Lynn knows everyone in town from the Tropic Air to the Cultural Center Director to all the Cabbies. She is helpful. Just keep in mind this is not the Hilton or Marriott so plan in advance and ask in advance. The lobby/eating area/office is open during normal business hours i.e. 7AM - 5PMish. If you want breakfast, lunch or dinner you should request a day in advance because Lynn and Wilson will get/make want you want in good reason and with good notice. We ate at Tonys, Blue Corozo and Almond Tree. Tony's and Almond Tree were are two top picks. We also ate in San Pedro. I enjoyed our stay at the Almond Tree. I would highly recommend to anyone just remember Lynn is available for emergencies because she and her husband live on sight but be flexible and patient with your request. Also, $5.00 a load for Laundry!!! You can't beat this when the Marriott and Hilton properties charge $5.00 for a pair of socks or underwear! Our best part was resting/sleeping on patio in the midafternoon with the awesome breeze drinking Fanta Ginger Ale Soda!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are bigger also if you want water view then you pay more. Note: Some rooms have TV and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Almond Tree Hotel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almond Tree Hotel Resort

Address: 425 Bayshore Drive | South End, Corozal Town, Belize
Location: Belize > Corozal > Corozal Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Corozal Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New resort, beach, beautiful pool/spa. Come relax on the balcony as the moon rises and become mesmerized by the sparkling reflections on the bay water or watch the sunrise while laying in a hammock among the swaying palm trees and tropical landscaping, or unwind in our uniquely designed guest rooms enhanced by fresh clean tropical furniture, acid-stained concrete floors and hand-painted Mexican vessels. Almond Tree creates ambiance with the finest accommodations. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Almond Tree Hotel Corozal Town
Almond Tree Hotel Resort Belize/Corozal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Almond Tree Hotel Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.