We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Restaurant with a Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tony's Inn And Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corozal
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tony's Inn And Beach Resort
Save
You added Tony's Inn And Beach Resort to your Saves list
South End, Belize   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 11 Corozal B&B and Inns
Clarkstown, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A Restaurant with a Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

First off, if you are heading to Corozal it certainly isn't for the Beach. There aren't any. There is plenty of Ocean Front, swimming and water activities. Just no sand. That being said Tony's is one of the best Restaurants found in Corozal. It also has VERY NICE rooms available to stay in. To put it in perspective I went while they were renovating several rooms. The one I was in had not been renovated yet and was absolutely perfect. I guess they just want to make them even better. The establishment is located directly on the water. There you can have Lunch or Dinner either in the Restaurant itself, by the Bar or out on a specially built upper level deck overlooking the Ocean. For Breakfast they have a separate Dining Area where you may dine inside or out on the Patio which still offers very nice Ocean Views. Tony's is a great "Base Camp" for touring Corozal and surrounding areas. It is just at the entrance to Corozal, away from the noise and activities but within walking distance or a short drive to everything. The staff was very friendly, helpful and courteous as well. I would seriously consider Tony's as my first choice whenever staying in Corozal.

Room Tip: I went in May 2013. There are some renovations going on but should be done by early June. If going a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    9
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
7
12
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

No pool. No Fridge in rooms. Stayed in cheaper hotels in Belize that had small fridges which is a nice option for the warm temps. Rooms were clean. Had to be moved because first room air con did not work. Could hear traffic noise from road. View is nice of the bay, ground nice but not a suitable beach for anything. Some local kids were trying to net fish off the two cement docks. The restaurant was okay, much cheaper options in town. Overall nothing special. will stay elsewhere in future. Corozal is not a great beach area. Good place to relax and meet the people.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Tony's Inn is right on the water and had some great views of the bay. The property is right on the bay and there is a pretty good restaurant that is also on the water. Overall the property is much nicer and well maintained than the rooms; they very much have a motel feel. For the price though (we stayed for $75/night US), the room was comfortable and clean.

Overall, the experience was a positive one. The restaurant was good, the grounds were nice and the room was clean. If you are looking for a place to stay in Corozal, it's worth considering.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belize city
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We went to Corozal for the weekend, along with our daughter and her three small children. When we arrived, the owner and the staff welcomed us very warmly. We went to our room, put on the T/V for the children, while we settled in the room. Shortly after we left the room and on our return the T/V was not working. The staff tried to get it working but no luck. We told them that the T/V was not needed and after a while left again leaving the room to go to town. On our return, the T/V was changed. We told the staff that they didn’t have to change the T/V but they replied that the children would enjoy the T/V and would allow their mother time to relax. Very nice of them !!!!

Toni’s has a restaurant used for breakfasts and to get to it you will need to climb the stairs. On our arrival I climb the stairs with some difficulty due to my knee problem. To my surprise the receptionist came to us and said that we can have our breakfast in the restaurant in the ground floor even though this restaurant is used mainly for dinners at night. The restaurant was so relaxing, comfortable and accessible. Our breakfast on Sunday was great and so was our dinner. Service was fast and good.
I must say that the two days we stayed, the staff surely made us feel comfortable. They were helpful and hospitable.

Tony’s Inn has one of the best kept grounds of all the hotels we’ve been to in Belize. It is beautiful with many points of interest. My wife is an avid gardener and she was so thrilled with the garden.
The children were disappointed with the lack of a pool however they were able to swim in the sea in Corozal Town and in their little minds it was more exciting than a pool.
Even though the room could be enhanced it was comfortable and spacious. The owner, during our conversation, mentioned her plans to improve the rooms and build a swimming pool.

We would stay at Tony’s Inn again and do recommend it.

Room Tip: They are very accomodating if you have health problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isla de Tibás, Heredia, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We went for a business breakfast, and first of all, we had to wait like for ever for our breakfast, coffe was brewed but it had a flavour of like been in the mug for hours, we sat and observed the staff, there was this lady by seeing how she treated her staff must be the manager/owner of the place, she treated them like if they were nobodies, what a shame, disgracefully we returned for dinner, we waited like for an hour to get our food brought to our table, it was ok, service was horendous, it seems that the young lady is doing her best and to her knowledge how to wait on a table.... advice...eat somewhere else and stay somewhere else....

Room Tip: stay away from this place!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Let's start with the grounds...nothing special at all. The bay is a foot deep so any mention of manatees is just ridiculous. The assortment of family members scattered throughout the grounds made me feel as if we were not welcome.

Food-
If you can even get a waitress to bring it to you within 2 hours...good luck!! If you ask for substitutions...beware-it will cost you! They acted like they were doing me a favor for removing the additional charges for food we did not get.

Rooms- dated and over priced!

They will charge you for everything to help support what seemed more like a family compound rather than a motel--most certainly not a resort!

There are much better places to stay in Corozol!

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

had breakfast in several occasions for the last few Years...it was good with a nice few on the Lagoon...but be aware that they are charging 4 usd for each cup of coffee,..eventough they state its "just" a refill.
we always said, lets wait for a "special" ocasion, to stay there on our way to San Ignacio.
Boy, this special Occasion happend 4 weeks ago. My Dad was flying in from Europe, and had decided to stay at Tony's Inn,..never again.
Too dirty, too, small, too uncomfortable, too expensive and too runned down. The grounds look very pretty though,..but they dont make up for the unfriendly Belizian Staff and the things mentioned above.And, since we had to Pay for an Extra Bed,..we just got an uncomfortbale Roll Away bed...actually, we were the only Guests that Night,...
Stay at another Hotel, or skip Corozal and stay in Chetumal, mexico,..or continue to San Ignacio next time,..we sure will.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tony's Inn And Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tony's Inn And Beach Resort

Address: South End, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Corozal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Corozal
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Tony's Inn And Beach Resort Belize/Corozal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tony's Inn And Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.