We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Have never been anywhere better.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Table Rock Jungle Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Table Rock Jungle Lodge to your Saves list
Table Rock Jungle Lodge
On the Macal River in the Jungle | Mile 5 Cristo Rey Road / PO Box 179, San Ignacio, Belize   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
4th NIGHT FREE!
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in San Ignacio
GreenLeadersGold level
Boston, MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow! Have never been anywhere better.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2010

We came here on our honeymoon and, by the time we finished dinner our first night there, we were already trying to figure out when we could come back again. We both agreed that it is the best place we've ever stayed.

The cabanas are gorgeous, the grounds are incredible, the setting is breathtaking, but most of all, the staff of Table Rock really make it what it is. We felt welcome and befriended by everyone and couldn't have asked to be treated better. It truly is a beautiful place that offers us the ultimate experience of pleasure in our surroundings.

We also took advantage of a couple of excursions for which Table Rock booked a guide for us. The trips, to ATM cave and Carocal, were fantastic. I would especially recommend ATM - so awesome. The guide was great and took great care of us while also giving us the freedom to explore.

I can't possibly say enough about Table Rock. I would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    34
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
108
260
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
san francisco
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2009

Table Rock is the perfect place to stay in San Ignacio. Beautiful setting on the river outside of the main part of the city and close enough to the main highway to easily travel to all the sights and activies nearby (given the roads in the area, you don't want to stay too far off the beaten path unless you're just planning to hang out at the hotel). Most importantly, Jen and Chris are wonderful hosts who go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and ensure you have a perfect vacation. Their passion for Belize and Table Rock is contagious, and we enjoyed getting to know them over some of Chris's great dinners (definitely try the food here to enjoy some of Chris's cooking). Jen is incredibly helpful and friendly and helped us set up visits to all the great activities in the area. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2009

We stayed at Table Rock for the inland adventure portion of our honeymoon. We could not have been more pleased with our experience. Jen and Chris were very friendly and fabulous hosts by providing a wealth of knowledge about the area, including detailed driving directions (we rented a car) and tour advice. The meals were definately the highlight. My wife is a chef and we enjoy good food and love great value the most. All of the meals were not only better than any other meal we had in Belize but better than the vast majority of fine dining experiences we've had anywhere. The property is secluded and beaufiul with perfectly placed and colorful tropical landscaping and the facilities are clean, classy and emitting rustic charm. We stayed in both the Kiskadee and Mot Mot rooms and think that the Mot Mot room is definately worth the little extra money. Table Rock takes conservation seriously and lives up to the eco-tourism billing better than most. We would highly recommend the ATM tour for an incredible day. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2009

First of all I normally don't write reviews but staying at Table Rock was one of the best experiences I've had in any kind of lodging. They are personal (but not intruding), nice, and great people. The staff and service is top notch. The food is the best I've ever had.

Table Rock is the perfect place for a honeymoon (that's why we were there). If you're up for it ask to do the ATM tour.

I would rate Table Rock 7 out of 5 stars. It is that great!
-Greg

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crytsal Lake, IL
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2009

My husband and I flew to Belize early Thanksgiving morning and drove to Tablerock for the first halft of our trip. I knew we were in for a treat when detailed, step-by-step driving directions got us there as if we owned the place. In other words, if they put that much effort into just the directions, then this was going to be a great stay...and it was!

I'm not much for repeating everything that previous reviewers have said, so let me see what I can say that on top of all of the well deserved compliments and bestowed in previous reviews:

All of the staff is really, really, great. If you can bring a stack of recent People magazines they seem to be well appreciated by the young girls. It is easy to quickly feel like friends with all of these folks; they are so approachable.

They offer up tours of the property and farm. We took Allen up on that offer and it was very interesting. These folks worked their butts off on this property and you can't help but appreciate their efforts when you walk the property. Also, we were very interested in the crops being grown and how this played into their decision to move to Belize.

We went to the Saturday market in San Ignacio and made a point of eating as much local food as possible before heading off to Tikal for the day. Tablerock's Chef, Chris, can give you some good hints about things to seek out and try at the market.

If you stay at this property you will remember it forever. It was one of our favorite stays anywhere, ever!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2009

My husband and I stayed at Table Rock for the 2nd part of our honeymoon in Belize and all we can say is that we were very satisfied. The location is breathtaking and the staff was very friendly and made you feel like you were staying with family. It felt like we knew them for years. And we need to mention the delicious gourmet meals that Chris prepared for us. Oh My Goodness....were they yummy! We want recipes!!! The trips we took through Table Rock were also very well organized. We would definitely recommend Table Rock to all who are going to Belize. We can't wait to go back! Thank you for everything!!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2009

We stayed three nights in March 2009 and still talk about a wonderful experience. They make you feel like family and go out of their way to accommodate any request. When we go back to Belize this will be our first stop.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Ignacio
2.2 mi away
Ka'ana Boutique Resort and Spa
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Chaa Creek
The Lodge at Chaa Creek
#4 of 17 in San Ignacio
5.0 of 5 stars 764 reviews
3.5 mi away
Midas Resort
Midas Resort
#11 of 17 in San Ignacio
4.0 of 5 stars 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Gaia Riverlodge
Gaia Riverlodge
#1 of 3 in Mountain Pine Ridge Reserve
5.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mystic River Resort
Mystic River Resort
#3 of 17 in San Ignacio
5.0 of 5 stars 543 reviews
2.7 mi away
San Ignacio Resort Hotel
San Ignacio Resort Hotel
#6 of 17 in San Ignacio
4.5 of 5 stars 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Table Rock Jungle Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Table Rock Jungle Lodge

Address: On the Macal River in the Jungle | Mile 5 Cristo Rey Road / PO Box 179, San Ignacio, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Cayo > San Ignacio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in San Ignacio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Table Rock Jungle Lodge is an eco-lodge in a canopied rainforest setting unlike any other in the Cayo Distict of Belize. With only 6 cabanas on our 105-acre Macal River reserve, you can enjoy the intimate rainforest setting and the sights and sounds of the Belizean jungle. Hike, swim, canoe, birdwatch, or just indulge in serious relaxation. Close to all the major Mayan archaeological sites and natural wonders of Belize, and only 5 miles outside of San Ignacio, Table Rock is the ideal location for your next adventure holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jetsetter so you can book your Table Rock Jungle Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Table Rock Jungle Hotel San Ignacio
Table Rock Jungle Lodge Belize/San Ignacio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Table Rock Jungle Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.