We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosa's Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Ignacio
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rosa's Hotel
Save
You added Rosa's Hotel to your Saves list
#65 Hudson Street, San Ignacio 50101, Belize   |  
Hotel amenities
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Very good value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Excellent location right downtown, few minutes to everything.
Spacious rooms with good cross-ventilation.
Competent staff.
Small Breakfast is included (this is not the case everywhere here...).
Entrance is guarded, safe and secure.
Not a typical tourist place (few tour offers etc.), rather a local business hotel, but some travellers (such as I) prefer it that way (less noisy, less hassle...)

Room Tip: back side, away from the street is (of course) quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    21
    14
    7
    2
See reviews for
1
30
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

After looking at some hotels, Rosa's seemed to me the most fair relating to price and comfort. It included breakfast (the only one which was included and it was very nice), it was the same price as the other ones and the location was very good. Service is ok and the comfort is reasonable for the price we paid.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Was an ok place to stay, The staff were very friendly and helpful, Rooms were somewhat clean. bathroom doors should be looked at as they only lock from the outside. Noise from the bar next door kept me awake but wasn't to bad. The location is great. loved the shopping in this area. I would definitely stay here again if i was to visit this area.

Room Tip: I think all rooms were pretty much the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Basic room, horrible light and if you're lucky a small window. Rooms with AC; very noisy, but working.
Good location; direct behind the central square and next to a supermarket. Try some rum and coke!

Lowest Floor is a karaoke-bar and Hudson-street is a main road, that means every truck and bus is going trough it... Rooftop is a great spot to relax and feel the breeze at it's best.

Breakfast is included, but not much of a deal. Instead you could try the French Backery between the market and central-square; Nice cinamon-rolls for 2 BZD!

Slept very well dispite all the noises; great beds and daily change of linnen. You can do a free wash here as well! Shower is great; especialy if your used to Guatamalan standards; instead of "slightly warmisch" it goes to "boiling" if you want!

Good price, reasonable accomodation.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We stayed in a basic room with a fan. Clean room, approachable staff and breakfast included. The balcony gives beautiful views across San Ignacio. Well positioned within the town as not on the busiest street but still in the centre. Also has tourist activities within walking distance if you are happy to challenge the hill out of town.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

On our way from Guatemala back to Belize City my boyfriend and I overnighted at Rosa's. Wasn't the cleanliest of rooms we had had - the bathroom had a lot of ants and other bugs and we kept our flip flops on at all times. The staff were very helpful though and we enjoyed the laundry service and veranda. Room was a bit hot for sleeping, but not to much can be done about that without AC. Good wifi on the veranda.

Very close to several restaurants and the bus station which took us back to Belize City.

Would recommend for an over night but I'm not sure for much longer. There was also supposed to be included breakfast but even at 7:30 when we came to eat there was only a few orange slices left.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed at Rosa's Hotel after a recommendation from a family member who had visited a few weeks prior. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location and the price were just right. This was a good spot to sleep during an inland excursion in Belize, because it was a convenient place for our tour guide to meet us. However, the beds were crazy uncomfortable: lumpy, saggy, and both too hard and too soft at the same time. They were set at a "T" to each other, as well, so we chose the slightly-less-uncomfortable one and snuggled a bit closer. Other reviewers have already talked about the nightclub noise and the problematic a/c and fan, but the absolute worst part of the experience for us was the blinding odor of urinal cake. The strong chemical pine smell in our room gave us both headaches. By light of morning, though, we were able to enjoy a nice fresh continental breakfast and chat with the other guests on the homey rooftop/balcony. The fresh air was a blessing after the stinky, sleepless night. If I could use half dots, I'd give it a 2-1/2

Room Tip: The guests who had rooms further down the hall had a quieter experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosa's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosa's Hotel

Address: #65 Hudson Street, San Ignacio 50101, Belize
Location: Belize > Cayo > San Ignacio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Specialty Lodging in San Ignacio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosas Hotel is located right downtown in walking distance of all shopping, tour guides, and restaurants/entertainment! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rosa's Hotel Belize/San Ignacio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosa's Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.