We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique in San Ignacio” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roots Wraps & Smoothies

Roots Wraps & Smoothies
14 Burns Ave | 2nd Floor, San Ignacio 00000, Belize
+501 666-2889
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 58 Restaurants in San Ignacio
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Organic, Fast Food, Vegetarian, Vegan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Description: Roots Wraps & Smoothies is a healthy breakfast and lunch cafe in downtown San Ignacio serving vegetarian, vegan and raw food for the whole family. We specialize in handmade whole wheat tortilla wraps, gourmet smoothies, custom blended natural juices, vegan and gluten free desserts, snacks and the best frozen coffee in town.
San Ignacio, Belize
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Unique in San Ignacio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

I live in San Ignacio and eat many of my breakfasts here. If you're in the mood for a super healthy and tasty vegetarian meal, snack or smoothie, this is it. Something really unique is their Caribbean spice coffee smoothie.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    7
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yummy Food in a Friendly Atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

I am so happy Roots opened its doors. It is so nice to have a restaurant where I can eat everything on the menu and it is ALL delicious. The 'ham'burger wrap is probably my favorite food item but I love the Thai soup as well. The smoothies are great - my favorite is the Caribbean coffee one AND the juices are delicious as well. If you are in San Ignacio you have to stop by and try it!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“It's so good, Belize it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

My husband and I were told about this wonderful vegan, vegetarian, smoothie place while shopping in the San Ignacio market for fruit, to allow us to stay on track while on vacation with our diet. It was a godsend to us! In just under 24 hours of our arrival we found a place we could call home, that speaks to our lifestyle with not only great tasting healthy food, but service from the heart. We filled up on more than just the pina colada smoothies and beefless burgers, we feasted on the wonderful energy that came from the owner and chef, Jamal. His staff are warm, friendly and efficient. We had such a great time meeting other like minded people that were introduced to us through Jamal.
Come for the food but don't be surprised if you stay for the great energy. We will be back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A little gem! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

The smoothies here are to die for! If you're looking for something super healthy and super delicious this is the place. Everything is very reasonably prices and the service is excellent, the two guys who run the shop are really friendly. I've been several times this week!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ignacio, Belize
1 review
“A great, healthy find in San Ignacio.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

I was so happy when I found this vegetarian/vegan/raw food stop. Their smoothies are just so good, I have to get one every time I pass by. My favorite is the Caribbean Coffee. Its a great feeling looking at a menu and knowing all the options are healthy and yummy too. The owner is a warm and welcoming face that is great to chat with. Definitely a place you should not miss in your time in San Ignacio!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roots Wraps & Smoothies also viewed

San Ignacio, Cayo
 
San Ignacio, Cayo
 

Been to Roots Wraps & Smoothies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roots Wraps & Smoothies, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.