We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fuego Bar & Grill

Fuego Bar & Grill
Cayo Welcome Center, San Ignacio, Belize
8243663
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 57 Restaurants in San Ignacio
Price range: $2 - $20
Cuisines: Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Inspired Belizean cuisine utilizing ingredients from the farmer's market next door. Dine in the park while listening to great music and enjoying the cuisine of chef Jesse Mas.
Tikal National Park, Guatemala
2 reviews
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Had the shrimp and pork belly pasta. Absolutely delicious! Service was very good, friendly, and fast. They also have great cocktails and beer on tap. I've been to eat here at least three times, every time was great!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    30
    16
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nelson, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food, great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

I would recommend this restaurant to those who want to try something different. If you like a bit of spice in your life, try the el fuego margarita. If you are looking for a refreshing drink, try the cucumber beer. We had appetizers and they were good portions and very tasty. The staff was very friendly. My only regret is that I didn't try the fuego jalapeño burger or the guava cheesecake!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great higher end food at lower end prices.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We came back here twice because it was so good. They change the menu up frequently and the food is all very fresh. Apparently the chef buys the ingredients right from the local market. The fried plantains with three pepper aioli was my favourite.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Nice food, nice view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

On the search for a nice place for dinner, we made it to El Fuego. The choice was good - the cuisine is really creative and you surely wil be happy. Don't expect the otherweise in Belize served big portions though. If you're really hungry this is probably not the best option, as the prices are not cheap and the menu does not include local Tax/VAT. But for the atmosphere and the taste of the food I say: Recommendable. Especially considering the location/seating/view of other restaurants in town. The view of the outdoor seating goes to the small central park.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Local flavors in an upscale setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

They feature local flavors in an upscale setting situated on the public square. With either indoor or outdoor seating, you can enjoy a quiet meal, or experience the local community activity.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuego Bar & Grill also viewed

San Ignacio, Cayo
 

Been to Fuego Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fuego Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.