We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Martha's Guesthouse restaurant

Martha's Guesthouse restaurant
10 West St, San Ignacio, Belize
501-804-3647
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 58 Restaurants in San Ignacio
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Martha's provided us with a varied menu with a mix of Mexican American, and Belizean flavors at very reasonable prices. The staff is very attentive, and you can choose indoor, or courtyard seating.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    27
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilber, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

There was a band that played right outside the seating area. Which made for nice background music but it was still easy to have a conversation. The food was good too.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Martha's is always a treat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I first ate at Martha's 14 years ago - and I was happy to discover that it's still wonderful when we visited there last week! The outdoor patio is a lovely place for a meal. The servers we had (we had 2 meals there during our visit) were attentive, delightful and always smiling (not the norm in Belize, it seems). The food was scrumptious and fresh.

Really - I wouldn't change a thing!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incline Village, Nevada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best breakfast around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Try their banana pancakes for breakfast. Excellent. And sample the cold rice drink. Very refreshing.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We ate here on New Year's Eve of December 2013 and it was absolutely amazing! The chicken was some of the best I have ever had! Moist, tender, delicious! My two companions were vegetarians. They were also very happy with the food! We went back for breakfast the next morning and were equally satisfied! I highly recommend this place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Martha's Guesthouse restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Martha's Guesthouse restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Martha's Guesthouse restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.