We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rainforest Haven Inn

Save Saved
You added Rainforest Haven Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Rainforest Haven Inn
Corner Victoria & Mossiah Street, San Ignacio 501, Belize   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free ride to Cahal Pech
Ranked #10 of 29 San Ignacio B&B and Inns
Portland, ME
2 reviews
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

My husband, grown daughter, and I recently stayed here. Shamera is wonderful. Our room was huge and spotless! By far, this was the cleanest/biggest room we had on our entire 2 week trip. The kitchen area was good and the roof views were terrific. We loved being so close to town where we could buzz back and forth easily, yet be a short walk partway up the hill and away from the central noise. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    16
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
27
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
dorset
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

There was no room at the inn so we got the cabana across the road. We could still use the facilities at the hotel, but got the cabana with sitting room/ kitchen and bedroom all to ourselves. We didn't see inside the hotel rooms, but agree with the other reviews about the staff and views from the roof.

A great option for staying in San Ignacio

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S W, Owner at Rainforest Haven Inn, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and we sure appreciate the review. It was a pleasure meeting you and your spouse. Hope you visit us the next time you are in San Ignacio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

The customer service is a 10!!... It's near by the downtown area which is fantastic!!... The greatest view ever!! My number one hotel to stay!!... The people are amazing to talk too! There is a nice salon/nail shop downstairs with great customer service & great deals! Anyone who visit The RainForest Inn will have a great time!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

when I got there I was sceptical about being so in the middle of town, but when I started talking to d shamera n geroge, they made me like family and they started pointing out all the stuff I have access to withing a minute walk. The room was amazing and unique n the view at night... d lights of the town and still the lights if d stars. And they were so helpful to find tours for us. After a day of adventure I got a well needed pedi that was right downstairs ( thanks patricia)! They offer everything and for the price... I am sure I got d better end of the deal! U guys r d BEST!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belize City, Belize, Belize
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay, the rooms are very comfortable, perfect place for a weekend get away. the hotel price was very affordable, and was really close to the down town area and all the restaurants and shops, we also had access to the roof top which gave an awesome view of the town.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Very comfortable hotel, close to all the restaurants and shopping of town. We had access to the kitchen for cooking, refridgeration, making coffee in the morning,etc. which was right beside our room on the top floor. The managers were very pleasant and accommodating. We loved the location, sitting up on the top deck overlooking the bustling little town of San Ignacio in the coolness of the evening. The price is extremely good value, nice and quiet from within, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, Will definitely stay there again next time we come

Room Tip: We had the top floor room, next to the kitchen. A little bit of stair climbing but well worth it. Ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S W, Owner at Rainforest Haven Inn, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
It was a real pleasure having you guys as guest. I'm happy that you enjoyed your room and we look forward to hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This was my first time in San Ignacio and the owner answered all of my questions via email prior to my arrival. She was so helpful. She lives next door with her husband so they are always available if needed. The rooms are on the 2 - 4th floors and it's a secure building. It's convenient to go into town, about a 5 minute walk. Wifi is free, there's cable tv, only thing is I wish the hot water were hotter and the pillows softer... but it was a great place and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S W, Owner at Rainforest Haven Inn, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
We really enjoy meeting people from all over the world. I appreciate your feedback and we are always looking for ways to improve our services. Hope you get to bring your friends the next time you visit Belize. ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rainforest Haven Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainforest Haven Inn

Also Known As:
Rainforest Haven Inn Belize/San Ignacio
Address: Corner Victoria & Mossiah Street, San Ignacio 501, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Cayo > San Ignacio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in San Ignacio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staff and Management at the Rainforest Haven Inn, welcome you to lush San Ignacio, Belize. Whether you are visiting for business, pleasure or just passing through, the Rainforest Haven Inn is sure to please even the most seasoned traveler. Our single highest priority is to make your stay with us a comfortable and enjoyable as possible.After a long day of business or play, you can settle down to a relaxing and clean atmosphere. Once you have experienced our unique brand of Belizean hospitality, you won't want to stay anywhere else during your next visit to San Ignacio, Belize. Perfect for groups, couples, individuals, family and long stay customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B and Booking.com so you can book your Rainforest Haven Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rainforest Haven Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.