We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rainforest Haven Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Rainforest Haven Inn to your Saves list
Rainforest Haven Inn
Corner Victoria & Mossiah Street, San Ignacio 501, Belize   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save on Activity tickets
Ranked #9 of 28 San Ignacio B&B and Inns
Portland, ME
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

My husband, grown daughter, and I recently stayed here. Shamera is wonderful. Our room was huge and spotless! By far, this was the cleanest/biggest room we had on our entire 2 week trip. The kitchen area was good and the roof views were terrific. We loved being so close to town where we could buzz back and forth easily, yet be a short walk partway up the hill and away from the central noise. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    25
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
39
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dorset, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

There was no room at the inn so we got the cabana across the road. We could still use the facilities at the hotel, but got the cabana with sitting room/ kitchen and bedroom all to ourselves. We didn't see inside the hotel rooms, but agree with the other reviews about the staff and views from the roof.

A great option for staying in San Ignacio

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S W, Owner at Rainforest Haven Inn, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and we sure appreciate the review. It was a pleasure meeting you and your spouse. Hope you visit us the next time you are in San Ignacio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

The customer service is a 10!!... It's near by the downtown area which is fantastic!!... The greatest view ever!! My number one hotel to stay!!... The people are amazing to talk too! There is a nice salon/nail shop downstairs with great customer service & great deals! Anyone who visit The RainForest Inn will have a great time!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

when I got there I was sceptical about being so in the middle of town, but when I started talking to d shamera n geroge, they made me like family and they started pointing out all the stuff I have access to withing a minute walk. The room was amazing and unique n the view at night... d lights of the town and still the lights if d stars. And they were so helpful to find tours for us. After a day of adventure I got a well needed pedi that was right downstairs ( thanks patricia)! They offer everything and for the price... I am sure I got d better end of the deal! U guys r d BEST!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belize City, Belize, Belize
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay, the rooms are very comfortable, perfect place for a weekend get away. the hotel price was very affordable, and was really close to the down town area and all the restaurants and shops, we also had access to the roof top which gave an awesome view of the town.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Very comfortable hotel, close to all the restaurants and shopping of town. We had access to the kitchen for cooking, refridgeration, making coffee in the morning,etc. which was right beside our room on the top floor. The managers were very pleasant and accommodating. We loved the location, sitting up on the top deck overlooking the bustling little town of San Ignacio in the coolness of the evening. The price is extremely good value, nice and quiet from within, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, Will definitely stay there again next time we come

Room Tip: We had the top floor room, next to the kitchen. A little bit of stair climbing but well worth it. Ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S W, Owner at Rainforest Haven Inn, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
It was a real pleasure having you guys as guest. I'm happy that you enjoyed your room and we look forward to hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This was my first time in San Ignacio and the owner answered all of my questions via email prior to my arrival. She was so helpful. She lives next door with her husband so they are always available if needed. The rooms are on the 2 - 4th floors and it's a secure building. It's convenient to go into town, about a 5 minute walk. Wifi is free, there's cable tv, only thing is I wish the hot water were hotter and the pillows softer... but it was a great place and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S W, Owner at Rainforest Haven Inn, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
We really enjoy meeting people from all over the world. I appreciate your feedback and we are always looking for ways to improve our services. Hope you get to bring your friends the next time you visit Belize. ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rainforest Haven Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainforest Haven Inn

Address: Corner Victoria & Mossiah Street, San Ignacio 501, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Cayo > San Ignacio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in San Ignacio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unlike a new hotel with standardized rooms, the Rainforest Haven Inn in San Ignacio, Belize is an antique structure with varying room configurations. It was built as a private home and the three storage building with only five-bedrooms has a more rustic feel. Each room is unique but aiming to make you feel at home. Rooms are equipped with air conditioned with the exception of "room 4", cable TV, hot and cold bath and free WiFi. What makes us unique is that we are the only accommodation in the downtown area that offers a roof deck pool. Our guests have access to a full kitchen on the third floor which is perfect to make a quick meal, warm your food or make some coffee. We also feature a terrace that has a 360 degrees view of San Ignacio and is a lovely place to have your coffee or a glass of wine in the evening. There is also a beauty shop on the ground floor. The Rainforest Haven Inn also features daily room services for free, car rental services, and laundry services for a fee. We are about a 3-5 minute walk to restaurants, grocery shops, banks, tour agencies, bus terminal etc. Everything is very close without feeling like you are in the thick of it. Our attitude is to treat everyone as an individual and provide them with friendly and respectful service. We are passionate about making you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Rainforest Haven Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rainforest Haven Inn Belize/San Ignacio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rainforest Haven Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.