We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC GETAWAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rainforest Haven Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Rainforest Haven Inn to your Saves list
Rainforest Haven Inn
Corner Victoria & Mossiah Street, San Ignacio 501, Belize   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 26 San Ignacio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
“FANTASTIC GETAWAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The customer service is a 10!!... It's near by the downtown area which is fantastic!!... The greatest view ever!! My number one hotel to stay!!... The people are amazing to talk too! There is a nice salon/nail shop downstairs with great customer service & great deals! Anyone who visit The RainForest Inn will have a great time!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    38
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
51
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

when I got there I was sceptical about being so in the middle of town, but when I started talking to d shamera n geroge, they made me like family and they started pointing out all the stuff I have access to withing a minute walk. The room was amazing and unique n the view at night... d lights of the town and still the lights if d stars. And they were so helpful to find tours for us. After a day of adventure I got a well needed pedi that was right downstairs ( thanks patricia)! They offer everything and for the price... I am sure I got d better end of the deal! U guys r d BEST!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belize City, Belize, Belize
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay, the rooms are very comfortable, perfect place for a weekend get away. the hotel price was very affordable, and was really close to the down town area and all the restaurants and shops, we also had access to the roof top which gave an awesome view of the town.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Very comfortable hotel, close to all the restaurants and shopping of town. We had access to the kitchen for cooking, refridgeration, making coffee in the morning,etc. which was right beside our room on the top floor. The managers were very pleasant and accommodating. We loved the location, sitting up on the top deck overlooking the bustling little town of San Ignacio in the coolness of the evening. The price is extremely good value, nice and quiet from within, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, Will definitely stay there again next time we come

Room Tip: We had the top floor room, next to the kitchen. A little bit of stair climbing but well worth it. Ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S W, Owner at Rainforest Haven Inn, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
It was a real pleasure having you guys as guest. I'm happy that you enjoyed your room and we look forward to hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This was my first time in San Ignacio and the owner answered all of my questions via email prior to my arrival. She was so helpful. She lives next door with her husband so they are always available if needed. The rooms are on the 2 - 4th floors and it's a secure building. It's convenient to go into town, about a 5 minute walk. Wifi is free, there's cable tv, only thing is I wish the hot water were hotter and the pillows softer... but it was a great place and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S W, Owner at Rainforest Haven Inn, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
We really enjoy meeting people from all over the world. I appreciate your feedback and we are always looking for ways to improve our services. Hope you get to bring your friends the next time you visit Belize. ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is a great place to stay while in San Ignacio a little further out of town yet still within easy walking distance. We moved here from a Hotel on Burns Ave to get more space and a little more quiet.
Although to be honest nothing is really quiet in San Ignacio it is a busy place with trucks, buses, dogs, roosters and the occasional bar........ especially just before Christmas.
We had room # 5 which is on the third floor, sharing that level with the communal kitchen and the huge rooftops. Perfect places to watch sunrise, sunset, the stars and the world go by.
All guests also have access to a big lounge with TV, sofas and a big dining table as well as the one in the kitchen. So great place for a group.
Our room was also super clean, huge, with 2 comfortable double beds, large bathroom, soft fluffy towels and even fresh flowers on arrival.
The managers are also super friendly and helpful, all in all great value and location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S W, Owner at Rainforest Haven Inn, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Well what can I say? We really enjoy conversing with our guests and meeting people from all over the world. We are also satisfied when we were able to accomodate a comfortable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caddingtonk
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Arriving at Rainforest Haven, it was clearly one of the bigger buildings in the town of San Ignacio. The woman who had been corresponding with me through email met us at the front and helped us with our bags up to our room on the 3rd floor, where we had two queen sized beds, a nice big bathroom and balacony all to ourselves. It was essentially a floor all to ourselves, and we loved it. It can get a little loud at night, but that is just San Ignacio itself and there wasn't really much to be done about it there or anywhere else. We'd gladly make a return here if we were through town again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rainforest Haven Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainforest Haven Inn

Address: Corner Victoria & Mossiah Street, San Ignacio 501, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Cayo > San Ignacio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in San Ignacio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unlike a new hotel with standardized rooms, the Rainforest Haven Inn in San Ignacio, Belize is an antique structure with varying room configurations. It was built as a private home and the three storage building with only seven-bedrooms has a more rustic feel. Each room is unique but aiming to make you feel at home. Rooms are equipped with air conditioned, cable TV, hot and cold bath and free WiFi. What makes us unique is that we are the only accommodation in the downtown area that offers a roof deck pool. Our guests have access to a full kitchen on the third floor which is perfect to make a quick meal, warm your food or make some coffee. We also feature a terrace that has a 360 degrees view of San Ignacio and is a lovely place to have your coffee or a glass of wine in the evening. There is also a beauty shop on the ground floor. The Rainforest Haven Inn also features daily room services for free, car rental services, and laundry services for a fee. We are about a 3-5 minute walk to restaurants, grocery shops, banks, tour agencies, bus terminal etc. Everything is very close without feeling like you are in the thick of it. Our attitude is to treat everyone as an individual and provide them with friendly and respectful service. We are passionate about making you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rainforest Haven Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rainforest Haven Inn Belize/San Ignacio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rainforest Haven Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.