We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ATM tour is a must-do!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Belize Magnificent Mayan Tours

Belize Magnificent Mayan Tours
#16.B.San Jose Succotz, San Ignacio, Belize
+(501) 621-0312
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 26 Activities in San Ignacio
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: "Let us at BzmTours start your Belize Adventure" is the motto of our company. We strive to do our best and our friendly service is top-notch. Helping you full-fill your Belize Adventure Dream! Come along for the adventure of a life-time! Our knowledge is your learning!
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“ATM tour is a must-do!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

BZM is #1 on trip advisor for a reason. We did the ATM tour, and it was honestly the best part of our trip. We got picked up by Albert first thing in the morning and met with our guide and one other tourist in San Ignacio. That was it - 3 people in our group! Other groups had 8 people in them, and I don't think it would have been the same experience. We got to the site and were given the appropriate safety equipment. Since our group was small, we were able to get ahead of the other groups who needed more time to get it together. It seemed like we had the cave to ourselves the whole time. Our guide was extremely knowlegeable about all things Belize. He has a true respect for the sanctity of the site, and was really helpful in navigating through the cave. Our delicious lunch was prepared by Alberts wife, and really hit the spot after our adventure.
I was disappointed that no cameras are allowed, but after seeing the damage to the artifacts I completely understand... and not constantly looking into the viewfinder allows you to more fully appreciate what you are experiencing.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bzmtours1, Owner at Belize Magnificent Mayan Tours, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Hello BZM Friend,

Thank you very much for the positive review and the five-star rating! It truly is appreciated. I am sincerely happy that you had an amazing trip with us and enjoyed your vacation here in Belize! We do hope you visit again. Looking forward to hearing from you again.

Best Wishes
Albert/BZM Tours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    6
    0
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Amazing Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

We did the ATM cave tour with Belize Magnificent Tours and they lived up to all our expectations. This was one of the most amazing things that we have done in our lives. Albert picked us up from our resort, first thing in the morning, and then picked up our tour guide, Lenny, on the way. We were warned that the ride out is quite rough, but it was well worth it. We arrived before anyone else and basically had the cave to ourselves on the way in. Lenny was tremendous taking time to give us the history and answering any questions we had. He was also very mindful of our safety along the way. We were in no way rushed through the cave and by getting there early, had finished the tour and we on our way out as the other tours started to come in. Once back outside the cave, we sat with Lenny and ate a great lunch made by Albert's wife. Albert was waiting for us upon exiting the jungle to return us to our resort. Just an incredible experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bzmtours1, Owner at Belize Magnificent Mayan Tours, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Hi BZM Friend,

Excited to read your comment. I thank you for the positive review and i enjoyed reading it. We were happy to have made your trip here to Belize a fun-filled one. We do hope you don't forget us and that we do see you again. Visit us very soon.

Thanks
Albert/BZM Tours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful Tour Company”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

we used tripadvisor to plan our vacation to Belize, so I booked our tours to Tikal and to ATM using Belize Magnificent Tours. I am so happy that I did, as our tour operator / owner Albert put together two amazing adventures for us. He is highly professional, was a guide himself for 15 years, and hired outstanding guides for our tours. Our tours were private, allowing us more time at the sights and more interaction with the guides. It also allowed us to travel to/from the sites more quickly than the other, larger tour groups that we would see. This tour company was #1 when we searched tripadvisor, and I completely understand why. Albert exceeded our expectations and provided us with two of the most fun, informational, exciting, and memorable experiences of all of our travel adventures. And the lunch that his wife made for us the day of our ATM trip was fantastic local food. We are planning on going back to Belize and when we do, we are calling Belize Magnificent Tours again to do the other incredible excursions for which we did not have enough time...thank you so much Albert, you did an awesome job and we can't wait to visit again!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bzmtours1, Owner at Belize Magnificent Mayan Tours, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Hi BZM Friend,

Thank you so much for the great and positive review. I enjoyed reading it and I am happy we made your trip to Belize an unforgettable one. We do hope when you visit you are able to do further tours with us of course. Happy to hear from you.

Thanks
Albert/ BZM Tours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great tours!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

My husband and I took three tours with BZM Tours and they were all great! Our first tour was to the ATM Cave. If you do one tour in San Ignacio it has to be the ATM cave! The cave is just amazing and it is really fun hiking through the water and swimming around the cave tunnels! Our tour guide was Danny. He was great, fun, and had a lot of interesting stories and information. Our second tour was to Tikal in Guatemala. If you are going to tour only one Mayan ruin, this is the one! Our tour guide was Luis, he was great! He had the funniest stories and was very passionate about Mayan history. It was nice too because he would tell us great stories and history and then let us explore on our own for a bit, take as much time as we wanted, before we went to the next structure. Our third tour was to Cahal Pech and Xunantunich. This tour was great and it is nice because both ruins are very close and you don't have to travel very far. Our guide was Edgar. He was also very nice and fun. Overall, all our BZM tours were great. Albert the owner is so nice! He picked us up for a tour and he was very fun to talk to and was also very sweet when I realized I had left my camera at the hotel and he had to turn all the way around! He also took us to an authentic restaurant and waited for us to pick up breakfast one morning since we had to leave so early. All the guides were very professional and fun. We had an amazing time in San Ignacio and BZM tours is to thank for our experience!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bzmtours1, Owner at Belize Magnificent Mayan Tours, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Hi BZM Friend,

I am thrilled to know we made your trip here to Belize a memorable one. I am also thankful for the positive review. We are looking forward to your next trip here and we do hope you visit us very soon.

Thanks
Albert/BZM Tours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“ATM Tours and Tikal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We had great trips to both ATM & Tikal. The guides were all very knowledgeable and everyone did their best to make our trip comfortable and safe. Albert even helped get us set up with renting a car after our tours which made things much easier.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bzmtours1, Owner at Belize Magnificent Mayan Tours, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear BZM Friend,

Thank you for a very positive comment. It is highly appreciated. We do hope you come back for visit, we look forward to it. :). God bless.

Best Wishes
Albert/BZM Tours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belize Magnificent Mayan Tours also viewed

San Ignacio, Cayo
 

Been to Belize Magnificent Mayan Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belize Magnificent Mayan Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.