We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No worries!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Belize Nature Travel

Belize Nature Travel
P.O. Box 136, San Ignacio, Belize
+501 824-3314
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 26 Activities in San Ignacio
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Explore the undiscovered with Belize Nature Travel and our team of experienced guides and reservationists . Lets not forget our amazing cook .We aim to give our guests the best experience of our Beautiful Country of Belize .Come and feel at home with Belize Nature Travel only the Best for you !
Missoula, Montana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“No worries!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

I just got back from 8 days with a group of women (Becoming an Outdoors Woman) after THE BEST adventure in Belize...and it was all orchestrated by Luis and his staff. I just showed up at the airport and the rest was taken care of. We were picked up and dropped off at our adventures in a large air conditioned van. Luis's kept things interesting with stories, facts and humor. We met his brother Carlos for a night boating tour, Lamanai, and at our request, a side trip to the Lamanai Riverside Bar to dance and laugh. Cave tubing was a blast with our guide Patrick. Lunches provided by Luis's wife were perfect. The next few days were filled with more adventure with El Pilar, Xunantanich with our guide David, ATM caves with Patrick, Marie Sharps hot sauce factory, lunch and dancing at Yummy Yummy with Garifuna food and dancers with Patrick and Hernan. Our land tour ended in Dangriga, where we took a 40 minute ride to South Water Caye and the Pelican Beach Resort. Patrick, Richard and Alton were our guides on the island for snorkeling, fishing and making sure we enjoyed the nature and beauty South Water Caye. Alton pointed out all the fish and marine life that were hidden in the coral and was very familiar with the reef in that area. We were all sad to leave beautiful Belize and all of our new friends. I would highly recommend using Luis and his hand picked staff. I have never been so pampered and felt so safe.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful tours and tour guides!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Mr. Luis and company went above and beyond to accommodate our last minute changes caused by our flight delays. They did everything they could to help us get in as many tours as possible. We absolutely loved Barton Creek Cave with the wonderful Mr. Luis, and were mesmerized by ATM (thanks Patrick!).

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very good ATM Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We used BNT for the ATM Cave, one of the main attractions in the Cayo District of Belize. Our tour guide was Jamir, no doubt a very experienced guide in ATM. He was very good inside the cave, safely keeping our group of seven moving. The only minor complaint is that he was a bit too quick with his flashlight illuminating the cave's formation. As only the guide can "lighten" the space with his flashlight, it would have been nice to take in the caverns a little bit longer. IMHO, Jamir was also a bit too fast high-tailing it out of the cave at the end of the tour and back to the parking area. Some of us older tour members could have used a little verbal help and guidance swimming back out of the cave's pool and the sucking-shoes-off-your-feet mud on the way back. The mud was heavy coming and going to the cave because of unusual rainfall the week prior to our tour and, of course, was NO fault of BNT. Aside from the latter, very small grievance, the ATM cave was AWESOME!!!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Unbelizable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We went with Nelize Nature Travel for the ATM cave and Caracol tours. Patrick was our guide for the ATM tour and he was super funny and knowledgable. There were three of us and we felt safe being in a smaller group. Luis' is very knowledgable on the Caracol ruin and is a very fun tour guide. His wife makes the lunches and they are really good!

I really liked the fast e-mail responses by Kerry and how each of my questions were answered. It was also really nice because she helped me plan the tours.

I definetely recommend Belize Nature Travel and will be using them again next time I am in Belize.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great ATM Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We used Belize Nature Travel for a tour of the ATM cave. Luis and his staff were very professional and followed up to all emails promptly prior to our tour. Patrick was our guide at ATM and he was very knowledgeable, funny, and helped create a very interesting day for us. The tour starts when he picks you up; we learned a lot about Belize, in addition to getting information about ATM and Mayan civilizations. We had a really good experience with Belize Nature Travel and would highly recommend the ATM tour. And, I would use them again if I ever travel to San Ignacio.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belize Nature Travel also viewed

 

Been to Belize Nature Travel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belize Nature Travel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.