We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always busy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flayva's Bar & Grill - CLOSED

Flayva's Bar & Grill
22 Burns Avenue, San Ignacio 81061, Belize
501-804-2267
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Cajun & Creole, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Always busy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Flayva's is on Burns Avenue the main thoroughfare. It is open all-day and serves as a meeting place for locals and tourists alike. It also serves as a useful place to book tours. The foods good and the staff are friendly.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    87
    29
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

This place is great! The food and the company are fantastic! You feel welcome as soon as you step foot into the place.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Food and Fun Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We enjoyed the local Belizian food at Flayva's. It was fun to sit and people watch the street in front of the restaurant.

We split entrees among the four of us and had plenty of food. Good prices.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iver, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great prices, great food, very cheap drinks in the happy hour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

The staff were very nice and friendly, we ordered plenty of local rum drinks as they were only $2 - $2.50 BZD.
The food arrived with slightly different side orders to what we ordered, but that was rectified very quickly without any issues.
It tasted amazing, portions were big, the prices were low, we would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverdale, Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Belizian Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

As a part of Destiny Tours, we experienced Flayva's and the great Belizian food they had to offer. We ate there many times during our stay and it was by far my favorite dining destination. We met the entire staff, including the owner and his parrot, Flayva. I won't forget this place!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flayva's Bar & Grill also viewed

 
San Ignacio, Cayo
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flayva's Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.