We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and Fun Atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flayva's Bar & Grill - CLOSED

Flayva's Bar & Grill
22 Burns Avenue, San Ignacio 81061, Belize
501-804-2267
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Cajun & Creole, South American, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Food and Fun Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We enjoyed the local Belizian food at Flayva's. It was fun to sit and people watch the street in front of the restaurant.

We split entrees among the four of us and had plenty of food. Good prices.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    87
    29
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iver, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great prices, great food, very cheap drinks in the happy hour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

The staff were very nice and friendly, we ordered plenty of local rum drinks as they were only $2 - $2.50 BZD.
The food arrived with slightly different side orders to what we ordered, but that was rectified very quickly without any issues.
It tasted amazing, portions were big, the prices were low, we would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverdale, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Belizian Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

As a part of Destiny Tours, we experienced Flayva's and the great Belizian food they had to offer. We ate there many times during our stay and it was by far my favorite dining destination. We met the entire staff, including the owner and his parrot, Flayva. I won't forget this place!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverdale, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place to Visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Flayva's has authentic Belizean food and friendly people to complete the experience. The stuffed fry jacks and coffee are to die for for breakfast! And everything on the dinner menu is amazing. And please look out for Sergio, the owner of Destiny Tours. He hangs out there to book tours to the most adventurous things that Belize/Guatemala have to offer. You're in good hands with him! We miss you all :)

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Food and Really Nice Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We loved our meals at Flayva's. They are really nice and personable and offered up great Belizean cuisine and reasonable prices!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flayva's Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flayva's Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.