We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pop's Restaurant

Pop's Restaurant
West Street, San Ignacio, Belize
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 58 Restaurants in San Ignacio
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Wilber, Nebraska, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stopped here for lunch. It was good. We should have stopped for breakfast. We were hot and ordered tea. Which is apparently hot tea. So that was disappointing. Not sure if ever did find cold tea served in Belize.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    59
    10
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taoyuan, Taiwan
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Unsurpassed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Pops has some of the greatest breakfast I have ever had in my life. Their juices are fresh, cold, and delicious and they serve amazing omelettes. I highly recommend their breakfast sandwich with bacon for breakfast after a night out on the town.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

This was hands down my favourite place for breakfast throughout my 3 weeks in Belize. My friends and I ended up eating here 2 out 4 days that we were in San Ignacio due to great service, reasonable prices and amazing food! I loved the stuffed jacks and huevos rancheros. And if you're a coffee drinker, they do do free refills.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Taken to Pop's by Hector our birding guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Our guide Hector Ortiz took us to this restaurant after a great day of birding. The restaurant was authentic Belize and Hector a terrific guide. He also took us cave tubing and a full day at Corocal, the Mayan ruins. That day he brought the lunch. Terrific chauffeur, birding guide and a licenced Belizean guide. He can be contacted at ortiztax@yahoo.com and can arrange a few days of touring for you complete with knowledge of all birds. Then a lovely meal at Pop's

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best breakfast we ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Pop's restaurant is very low-key, but we gave it a try as it was recommended in Lonely Planet. The breakfasts are INCREDIBLE and very authentic to Belize cuisine. Must try the breakfast burrito!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pop's Restaurant also viewed

San Ignacio, Cayo
 
San Ignacio, Cayo
San Ignacio, Cayo
 

Been to Pop's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pop's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.