We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Food In Town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Serendib

Serendib
27 Burns Ave, San Ignacio, Belize
+501 824 2302
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 57 Restaurants in San Ignacio
Price range: $1 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, Sri Lankan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Right next to the mall and by Polly? Pizza restaurant. I am Indian and not a huge fan of Indian food -- but randomly this was the BEST SOUTH INDIAN food I have ever eaten!!
NY
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Food In Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Surprisingly, I found the food here to be the best out of the many places I ate at in SI. Serendib has an extensive menu & the food is tasty & priced well. I had curried chicken with white rice, plantain, & a small side salad.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    56
    19
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Lots of variety”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

There were lots of choices on this menu. We had fried rice and a burger. All of our food was really tasty! The burger was huge! We really enjoyed the seasoned potatoes.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

We fancied something a bit different from burritos and beans so came here for a curry, and were not disappointed. Delicious proper Asian food, nice and spicy, devilled potatos recommended. My girlfriend is of Indian heritage and eats this food all the time, and even she was impressed!

Worth a visit when in San Ignacio.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good for beers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Get a bucket of beers and hang out on the front porch here. Food is fine but not remarkable at all...same fare as all of Burns avenue. Try Martha's Kitchen or Elvi's kitchen for some good eats and atmosphere.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilford, New Hampshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

My friend and I weren't that hungry, so we split a meal, and it was wonderful! So glad that we ate there! I would definitely recommend it! Great food, and good prices too!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Serendib also viewed

 

Been to Serendib? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Serendib, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.