We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food! Good price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ko-Ox Han nah

Ko-Ox Han nah
5 Burns Avenue, San Ignacio, Belize
824-3014
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 57 Restaurants in San Ignacio
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Dessert
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food! Good price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We had the smoked pork tacos and they were yummy! It was nice that they had a good variety of food on their menu, since we had our young daughter with us.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    184
    30
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Ignacio Town
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Best place to dine and enjoy Belizean local and foreign food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great atmosphere, delicious food and variety of local and foreign cuisine. Strategic place to plan package in land tours while having a delicious drink.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Local Flavors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We kept hearing about this restaurant so we gave it a try, it was well worth is. My husband and I tried it the first night we arrived in San Ignacio. We had the typical Belizean meal, stew chicken with rice and beans and a wonderful coleslaw. I chose the coconut rice, one of my favorites!! The flavors were wonderful. And the price was great. We had breakfast there the next morning, we were meeting someone, and breakfast did not disappoint either!! My husband had the breakfast burrito and it was as big as the plate, the biggest tortilla I have ever seen!! Everything is fresh and wonderful. This is a must try restaurant in San Ignacio.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Great fresh fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

This was a great restaurant for fresh fish. We had a local white fish called Jack fish that was delicious. Someone else in our group had a delicious shrimp dish that was written up in a Belize cook book.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Good place for a quick bite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We stopped here for dinner one night and were happy with it.

Good food for cheap in a nice local setting.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ko-Ox Han nah also viewed

San Ignacio, Cayo
San Ignacio, Cayo
 

Been to Ko-Ox Han nah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ko-Ox Han nah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.