We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, casual and laid back restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ko-Ox Han nah

Ko-Ox Han nah
5 Burns Avenue, San Ignacio, Belize
824-3014
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 52 restaurants in San Ignacio
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Dessert
Charlotte, NC
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good food, casual and laid back restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

I would give this placed 3 1/2 "circles", if I could, but I can't so I rounded to four. This was the only restaurant we went to while in San Ignacio and we enjoyed it. It has a lot of Indian influence in it's menu so if you like Indian food, you would probably enjoy it. The flavor of the curry item I got did not taste like just like Indian curry you would get at an Indian restaurant, though. The service was fine--it was laid back, nothing remarkable. The atmosphere is average--nothing fancy or the decor is not unique or interesting. If you are looking for something reasonably quick, not too expensive, and good but not fancy, you would probably enjoy this restaurant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    260
    168
    28
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent food! We ate here every day.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Great food at a reasonable price. We ate here each morning because they open early, have fantastic food, and the coffee is strong and plentiful.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culver City, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing little find...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

After several recommendations from drivers and cabbies, and after stumbling around town for 45 minutes trying to find the right place to eat, we finally made it to Han Nah's, after looking for "Hannah's"... and thank god we made it because it was one of the best meals we've had in 6 days in belize. One of the best lamb curries we've ever had, including traveling through asia and living in Los Angeles. The staff were amazing, food great, and prices perfect for the food. If you're looking for a good meal, skip the other crap on burns avenue and head here... you won't be disappointed!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Decent service, decent food, meh atmoshphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

The people here are nice, the food basic but good portions, from their own farms, and tastes good. The restaurant itself is not very appealing - 3ft off the main road, no windows, dodgy bathroom, but kind of par for the town in this regard.
We have eaten here a few times, as the food is good as is the service.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food at a great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

The title says all you need to know. The food is great we went here for breakfast one day which was enormous and really tasty. We came back know on two further occasions for lunch and dinner. Always very happy staff who offer you good recommendations on the food. You will always go away full and satisfied.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ko-Ox Han nah also viewed

 
San Ignacio, Cayo
San Ignacio, Cayo
 

Been to Ko-Ox Han nah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ko-Ox Han nah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.