We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personable owner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Erva's

Erva's
4 Far West Street, San Ignacio, Belize
824-2821
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 58 Restaurants in San Ignacio
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Personable owner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

When I showed up, there was only one table occupied, but by the time I left, I felt like half of the Casa Blanca Hotel crowd was here! The owner found out I wanted to eat veggie and made some suggestions to change the menu to suit my needs (chaya with rice). The food was good and the price was right.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    83
    28
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Outdoor Patio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Nice restaurant with a varied menu. It was on a quiet street and I ate outside. I would eat there again.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ignacio, Belize
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Belizean home-cooking at its BEST!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Erva's is a great place to eat! Delicious renditions of international cuisine and Belizean Cuisine the way Belizeans Love it!
Guiermo, the waiter, is superb! Black beans and rice with stewed pork and potato salad! Count me in!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Connecticut
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Loved the local food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Went for lunch and really enjoyed it. Authentic fresh local fare. We had some of the specials and they were wonderful. Great friendly service from a really courteous waiter. Clean restaurant and bathrooms. Definitely on my hit list for next time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty Hawk
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pizza is Great.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The place is clean,
our waiter was one of the most courteous and efficient we've had, anywhere. The pizza took a while but was well worth the wait. The crust was very crispy, just as described, the ingredients fresh and very flavorful.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Erva's also viewed

 
San Ignacio, Cayo
 

Been to Erva's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Erva's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.