We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Place to be Pampered” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super Palm Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super Palm Resort to your Saves list
Super Palm Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Mile 46.5 Western Highway | Mile 46.5 Western Highway, Belmopan, Belize   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
It's giving time!
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Belmopan
Madison, WI
1 review
“A Place to be Pampered”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

In February we stayed at Super Palm Resort and had a great time! There was no cable TV, but, hey, we were in a third-world country, and who needs it when you're on vacation?! We had WiFi, which was nice! Every day after the room was cleaned silk flowers were arranged in some pretty design. What makes Super Palm stand out from any other place we've ever stayed at is the hospitality and extreme friendliness of our gracious host, Kathy, and her assistant Kibert! When we came back from a day of sightseeing, they would sit and chat with us like we were family. We weren't used to the pampering, but it was nice! My husband bought bagels at one of the markets and Kathy toasted them each day and served them with his breakfast. Now where else would you get that kind of treatment?! The Arch Seafood Restaurant was very nice. The atmosphere and ambience was elegant. The breakfast with the homegrown fruits was just amazing!! Everyday there was something new. Kathy even took us on a tour of the fruit gardens and gave us some fresh sugarcane to eat. If you are traveling to Belize and a little nervous about being in a different country, go to Super Palm Resort and you will feel like one of the family!!! John and Lisa

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    11
    3
    5
    12
See reviews for
10
34
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

We booked two nights in this "resort" based on its looks online, which was a big mistake. This place is not a "resort," at best, it is a motel that one would expect to pay $40 a night for in the U.S, but the online price was over $100. We were the only guests there, which was a bit disappointing. There are no safes or other places to secure valuables in the rooms. The rooms and furniture are very old and worn. I can't comment on the food because we refused to eat there. The prices for tours in the area were outrageously high. Thankfully, we only booked for two nights, so we just toughed it out and moved on.

On a positive note, the staff was friendly, which is why I rate this place poor instead of terrible. I would not recommend staying here, either stay at the Bullfrog Inn if you have to stay close to the city, or keep driving another 15 miles west and stay at the Orange Inn. Both places have superior accomodations for significantly less money.

Room Tip: Just keep driving...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

Foa i hate to write what follows, but it must be said.
In belmopan it is next to impossible to find an adequate place, so super palm is simply the only place outside the town but but but the neighbor is an entertainment complex, we did
hear disco noise the whole night up to early morning.
Super palm is a mosquito location, the owner burned rubber to fight them, during dinner too,
well done !!!!! We took a look into the fridge ( they were out ) and after that we know, what they will serve to us, often miserable and always totally overpriced !!!!!
The room itself we define as acceptable and always clean
but but but water-closet and shower / bathup are NOT separated by room-high walls, the
only chance for daylight to enter !!!!!
If you like this and that, book it, we never ever again.....
H. Ring MSC, MBA, European Federal Police Officer ret

Room Tip: all the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sprreviews, Front Office Manager at Super Palm Resort, responded to this review, December 4, 2011
We are thwarted with Mr. X for his comments on his return to Super Palm Resort. Aiming for perfection, our pristine resort strives to satisfy each and every guest from the moment they enter our serene location to the second they leave, anxiously waiting for their return. Our services are inevitably unsurpassed simply because of the way we present ourselves from the dining settings, silverware, and the service our waiters are trained to give, not to mention the scrumptious meals we serve only summed up to be “Cuisine Royal” for any king or queen which he outspokenly said “From all my years of travelling around the world I have never eaten a cuisine of such quality and service above and beyond “from his first stay at Super Palm resort. Knowing the service, quality of the cuisines, standards unsurpassed, enough to return to our beautiful site we simply don’t understand what happened to Mr. X. However we thank him for choosing Super Palm resort.
Major modifications and ameliorations have been made over the years here at our beautiful site; which will continue for years to come, as we at super palm never settle for less. All those that come and return will be astonished at the amendments made. Commencing with the construction with of our main building, 5 rooms containing antique air conditioners, bathroom, hot and cold water small ,but comfortable. Dining area, nothing more than a thatched roof restaurant, where we still pampered our guests to “Cuisine Royal”. Service never changing, but Mr. X experience was at our moment of sunshine. Our original building is still intact, photos still posted in our newly constructed lobby (to remember our start & to light the way for our future.) Our rooms have doubled in quantity what was antique, now is the desire of modern society, from remote control AC, spacious room hot/cold water with inclusive shower /tub and, cleanliness never a topic of dispute. Our newly constructed Arch Seafood restaurant, with our beloved garden View, soon to add A.C units and open to accommodate for banquets, conferences and all family events. Garden Views magnification, located on the top floor and Open site, directly in the open and on the slant overviewing what our resort has to offer. We our prices now modified fitting our concurrent economy, all which he experienced on his return.
As mentioned not only for beauty we supplied our guests with torch flames, smoke to chase the mosquitos in our raining season which we all over the country of Belize are experiencing. Providing and adequately supplying for the needs and want for our guests is what we aim to accomplish here at Super Palm resort. Our chef is hands down, one of the best chefs in the world. From family restaurant to international food-chain franchising, for over 17 years of experience cooking for the leaders and politicians, she simply calls it “chemistry and art”. Combining the freshest ingredients and making from scratch international and local cuisines. Our style and fashion, design of our setting is no Mam&Pop restaurant. Not cheap but affordable, for one looking for top quality cuisines and a service to remember Arch seafood Restaurant has none (in Belize) that can compare.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

Our stay was an outstanding experience. This is a small resort, which provides a real Belize experience for those who want to experience the culture, diversity and life of this country. Kathy and Robert provided for our every need. While there, we visited the Mayan Ruins, Cave Tubing, horseback riding etc. The hosts are familiar with the"cattle bus" schedule from the tour ships, and thus can schedule your day trips, with a private guide, and you experience the sites of Belize without the crowds. When we went Cave Tubing, we were the only ones on the river, talk about a treat! Kathy is also an excellent Chef. Fresh fruit, fresh squeezed orange juice, belizian meals, absolutely delicious!! We spent time on San Pedro at a Villa prior to going inland, and leaving here hard, even though we were going back to San Pedro. This is a different experience than a 5 star hotel, thank goodness! For those that want to truly experience the interior of Belize, and be pampered by the wonderful people who live here, this is the perfect experience. We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

I want to preface my review by saying, I did not actually stay here (my original review was removed because that was not clear). I did show up at this establishment however and was completely dismayed. My girlfriend and I decided to leave within 10 minutes of arrival and find another place to stay, despite having prepaid for the room. The premises were under construction. The property looked abandoned and unsafe so we left. Please see below for my original review:

This hotel is in the middle of nowhere on a dirt road and is under-construction. We pulled up to what looked like an abandoned building in a totally random location along the western highway. There were two dogs barking outside of an unfinished structure with only one car in the parking lot. Until a women beckoned us inside, we thought it was closed. You had to walk through the construction to get inside to the check-in area. When we tried to question about the state of the property, she informed us Belize was a 3rd world country and this is what we should expect. There appeared to be no other people staying there and it felt like a scene from a bad movie. Please avoid this hotel. It is not SUPER, there are no PALMS and its definitely not a RESORT. I was motivated to write my first review for trip advisor, simply to tell you NOT to stay here. We left immediately, despite having prepaid for the room. Belize is a beautiful place with many reasonably priced and nice places to stay. This "resort" is not one of them. Do yourself a favor and avoid it.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuperPalmResort, Manager at Super Palm Resort, responded to this review, March 12, 2011
We apologize for not have met your criteria. How ever, thank you very much for mentioning the words “under construction” and for the picture. Since you did not know, Super Palm Resort has an on-going Construction which is very clear looking at the previous pictures and your picture.
Our gravel road is indeed an unpaved, but contains a variety of unlimited coconut trees, different kind of palms and flowers on both sides marking the beginning of 15 acres of flourishing land of all kind of birds, bearing fruits trees, vegetable garden, and a myriad of both small and big different kinds of palm trees. We take pride of our service by providing luxury rooms which have for amenities the following: Spacious rooms, New modern Split Unit Air conditioning, high breeze Ceiling Fan, TV, radio/clock/alarm, iron/iron board, private bath with tub/shower, hot/cold water, FREE access to Internet, and of course very comfortable bed (s) with lots of soft pillow to make sure your night is absolute. Okay!!! FREE Continental Breakfast in a partial jungle but only 5 minutes from the Capital City of Belmopan. In fact by standing up on the second floor of our new building you can actually see the amazing view of our country’s capital; which will be mainly used for two of our upcoming restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

I had my purse stolen in Belize and had to go to Belmopan to the embassy for a new passport. I found Super Palm online and booked my room. Upon arrival I thought possibly it couldn't be right as the room pics online looked different than the under construction property. However once I got over my spoiled American self I begin to see the venue for what it really was. A safe, clean, affordable lodging where the entire family is eager to host you. Kathy cooked my dinner to order and it was amazing, Bob Personally drove me to the embassy the next morning. They are an exact prescription for the weary or adventurous traveler. THANK YOU!!!! Excited to see the development of your expansion plans.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marshall nc
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

I booked on Expedia a one nights stay at the "Super Palm Resort" in Belmopan Belize. It was raining hard turning the road to the Super Palm into a creek.The dirt/rock road was a 4x4 drive. The house was dark, the owner said the electric power was off and it had been off for some time but it would be on later!!! The owner showed me a roon by flashlight, you could not tell much about the room except there was NO door for the bathroom. There was no air conditioning, no TV, no food, I don't know if there was water and the road could wash out. The owner should have known that guest pay for creature comforts and should have refunded my money. Expedia would not listen to the fact there was no electric power and refused a refund. I will dispute this with my credit card company..

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sprreviews, Manager at Super Palm Resort, responded to this review, March 16, 2011
We apologize for the rain that day, unfortunately we don't have power over the nature. Our Electric came back on minutes after you gone which we did mentioned it was not something that occur often. But a true statement would be nice, since it was not about us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super Palm Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super Palm Resort

Address: Mile 46.5 Western Highway | Mile 46.5 Western Highway, Belmopan, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Cayo > Belmopan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Belmopan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Super Palm Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super Palm Resort offers a full all inclusive package service. Full body massage, tour, transportation, laundry/ironing, babysitting, free WIFI, Free Continental breakfast, free packing and only 5 minutes drive from the Capital of Belmopan.Super Palm Resort is now featuring a unique creation of hand-crafting art work in our freshly renovated rooms; their bathroom design is spectacular, unique, gorgeous and new to the hotel industry, a master work of art. A must see! Super Palm Resort is dedicated to presenting this new outstanding work of art as an active response to all the reviews by our past guests. Therefore because of all the incitement’s the administrators have been stimulated to devise a major and unique alteration to our premium rooms; a new set of hand-made styles that can only be originally found at Super Palm Resort Belmopan Belize. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, T4B, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Super Palm Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Palm Hotel
Super Palm Resort Belize/Belmopan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super Palm Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.