We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like family.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Twin Palms

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Belmopan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn at Twin Palms
Save
You added The Inn at Twin Palms to your Saves list
Ml 54 Hummingbird Highway, Belmopan, Belize   |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #1 of 15 Belmopan B&B and Inns
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just like family.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Anna and Tim make this B&B a wonderful place to stay. We used their hotel to be home base as we traveled to Caves Branch and some restaurants at night. They were waiting up for us the night we arrived, graciously gave us a cell phone to use just in case that happened to have left over minutes on it, and even invited us to their family Thanksgiving feast over the Holidays.
They had amazing breakfasts ready for us every morning - even to go if needed - fresh fruit and coffee and just extreme and genuine kindness to us. The poolside was perfect and we loved their dogs, the internet and tv was very nice (we only had a few moments to use it since we were so busy, but it was nice to have).
We can never thank them enough and highly recommend the Twin Palms B&B to anyone that needs a place to stay in the area. You will be treated like you are one of their own.
Thank you Tim & Anna!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim Anna S, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Twin Palms, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for such a nice review of your stay at Twin Palms.
It was nice to have you be a part of our Thanksgiving celebration and we are very happy you enjoyed it too.
Guests at Twin Palms truly become a part of our family for anywhere from a few days to a few months.
That is how it is at Twin Palms and we enjoy it.
It was our pleasure hosting you both and if you ever return we will be here.
Best Wishes!
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
47
11
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Just returned from a short trip to Belmopan and struggle to find additional words to compliment Anna and Tim and the fine establishment they run. It was so nice to return home to a safe place and to anticipate the wonderful, home-cooked breakfasts each morning. I truly hope that their plans to expand are realized and that this lovely place to stay will prosper and grow. Thank you for your hospitality.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim Anna S, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Twin Palms, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thanks for taking the time out to write a nice review for Twin Palms.
We are presently working on our expansion project and we hope to be finished in a few months.
It was a pleasure hosting you and if you ever return we would love to be your choice once more.
It is always fulfilling to read reviews from our guests and know that they left satisfied.We love our little business and what we do here and you become a part of our family while you are here with us.
All the best!!
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fran
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I was in Belmopan for a few nights for business and Anna and team at Twin Palms made my stay effortless, incredibly comfortable and stress free. I was upgraded to one of the separate suites that had a kitchenette, it's own wifi and a beautiful spacious bedroom. Any concern or issue I had was quickly addressed by Anna. I was even provided with a cell while staying there so I could call a taxi service to take me to and from my meetings. When I needed to print off documents or order food from the local restaurant Anna was there to help. Even the cleaning staff that tended to my room daily were lovely. I can honestly not recommend this bed & breakfast enough. If I ever return to Belmopan I will definitely be staying at Twin Palms. Thank you so much Anna and Tim for your amazing hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim Anna S, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Twin Palms, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
What a nice review you wrote for Twin Palms.
Thank you!!!
We are always happy to hear that our guests enjoy their stay with us.We love what we do and meeting new people from all over the world is a lot of fun.
If your travels ever bring you back to Belmopan,we will be right here waiting to host you once more.
Best Wishes,
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I had the opportunity to stay here while working with local schools. What a delight! Tim & Anna do everything top notch and make their guests feel so welcome. The setting is like a little paradise and the room is very beautiful - lovely ceramic tile and appointments in the bathroom too. The breakfast they serve is delicious and unparalleled - you won't need lunch. Belmopan and its residents are fantastic all by themselves but Twin Palms makes it an amazing stay and I can't wait to head back to Belmopan and Twin Palms for my next visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim Anna S, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Twin Palms, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you!!Thank you!!
That was so nice of you to write such a sweet review of you stay at Twin Palms.
We also enjoyed having you and your colleagues stay with us.We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and would come back again to Twin Palms.
Thanks for the great work you do with our schools.
We look forward to your next visit!!
All the best for 2013!!
Regards,
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is truly a lovely little paradise. Our hostess, Anna, could not have been more welcoming, and had terrific suggestions on local sites and places to eat. Our room was spacious and well appointed, and the pool and garden was a great spot to unwind. Our breakfasts were unhurried and yummy, with the best coffee I've tasted in Central America. Stop here if you can!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim Anna S, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Twin Palms, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for such a nice review of your recent stay at Twin Palms.We enjoyed meeting you and your colleague and hearing about your work.We also want to thank you for what you do for our country,it is truly appreciated.
We look forward to seeing you once more in the future.
Best Regards,
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

A beautiful B&B in a lovely tropical setting. The setting is quiet and serene. The hostess is warm and welcoming and attentive during your stay. The breakfast is delicious with homemade jams and homemade breads. Thank you for such a lovely stay and I hope to return soon in our travels to Belize.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim Anna S, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Twin Palms, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thanks so much for the nice review.
It was our pleasure to have hosted you and your colleague with us.It is also good to hear that you plan to return again soon.
We will be right here waiting!
Best Regards,
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

A Belizean Paradise with great hospitality and customer service. A home away from home. Comfy rooms with an amazing breakfast with delicious home made muffins, garnaches and fresh fruit and spice from the garden. Truly impressed and can assure a trip to remember if you stay at the Twin Palms Bed and Breakfast.

Thanks Tim and Anna, we loved our stay..

Room Tip: No tip necessary, Anna and Tim will show you the way..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim Anna S, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Twin Palms, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
We thank you for taking the time to write a review for Twin Palms.It was nice meeting you and your colleagues and making you a part of our little family.We hope that you can make it back to Belize once more,we would love to host you again.
Thanks again.
Regards,
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmopan
12.7 mi away
Sleeping Giant Lodge
Sleeping Giant Lodge
#1 of 5 in Belmopan
5.0 of 5 stars 274 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yim Saan Hotel & Restaurant
15.7 mi away
Hidden Valley Inn
Hidden Valley Inn
#2 of 3 in Mountain Pine Ridge Reserve
5.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ian Anderson's Caves Branch Jungle Lodge
0.7 mi away
Villa San Juan
Villa San Juan
#4 of 15 in Belmopan
5.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
1.4 mi away
El Rey Hotel
El Rey Hotel
#6 of 15 in Belmopan
4.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Twin Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Twin Palms

Address: Ml 54 Hummingbird Highway, Belmopan, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Cayo > Belmopan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Belmopan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Twin Palms is located on a private estate with secured,ample parking just off the Hummingbird Highway in Belmopan,actually 0.5 Miles from downtown. Upon entering the Hummingbird Highway on your way into Belmopan,look for Uno Gas Station and our entrance is right across the street. Look for a small Twin Palms sign. We have 10 rooms and 2 swimming pools surrounded by tropical fruit trees and flowering gardens that attract a variety of birds. We are within 6 minutes of Government Offices,University of Belize and embassies. We are within 30 minutes of caving tubing, the ATM Cave, the Belize Zoo and the Blue Hole National Park and approximately 60 miles from the International Airport. All rooms are furnished with air condition, ceiling fan, hot & cold water, iron & ironing board, cell phone, free wireless internet, flat screen cable television, small refrigerator, coffee pot, full sized bed, clothes rack, desk and chair. There are two Small Private Villas completely furnished with a kitchenette with stove, refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot. It also has a small dining table with two chairs, a small couch, sitting chair, footstool and television. The room is furnished with a queen sized bed, closet, iron & ironing board, flat screen television, hair dryer and a private bathroom with hot & cold water. They also has free wireless internet. They have a private front porch. This villas are ideal for guests staying long term from a few weeks to a few months. A full Tropical Breakfast is served daily and is included in room rate. Cancellation or changes in reservations must be made 72 hours prior to arrival or a fee of three days will be charged.Check in 2:00 p.M. Check out 11:00 a.M. We offer airport pick up. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Twin Palms Bed And Breakfast
Twin Palms Hotel Belmopan
The Inn At Twin Palms Belize/Belmopan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Twin Palms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.